We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding local food and wine.”
Review of MIA Dining - CLOSED

MIA Dining
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$25
Description: MIA 'Made In Aotearoa' Dining and Wine Cellar opened in December 2015 owned by Jetti Walker + Tamara Dunlop We serve modern, creative and innovative New Zealand food with genuine thoughtful hospitality. Our ethos on food is simple, eat fresh + eat seasonal + eat New Zealand. Our ethos on wine is on the geography of the New Zealand. We offer A La Carte and Two Tasting Menus: Flora, Vegetarian Tasting Menu; and Fauna, Seafood & Meat Chef's Tasting Menus, which is ever changing keeping up with freshness, seasonality & availability. Head Chef : Chad Posey states: " I want to highlight on our finest local producers and growers, a dining table is a place for family and friends to come together and I appreciate the opportunity to be able to enhance that experience with my food" We look forward to seeing you at MIA Dining.
Restaurant details
Description: MIA 'Made In Aotearoa' Dining and Wine Cellar opened in December 2015 owned by Jetti Walker + Tamara Dunlop We serve modern, creative and innovative New Zealand food with genuine thoughtful hospitality. Our ethos on food is simple, eat fresh + eat seasonal + eat New Zealand. Our ethos on wine is on the geography of the New Zealand. We offer A La Carte and Two Tasting Menus: Flora, Vegetarian Tasting Menu; and Fauna, Seafood & Meat Chef's Tasting Menus, which is ever changing keeping up with freshness, seasonality & availability. Head Chef : Chad Posey states: " I want to highlight on our finest local producers and growers, a dining table is a place for family and friends to come together and I appreciate the opportunity to be able to enhance that experience with my food" We look forward to seeing you at MIA Dining.
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

An exceptional meal cooked by the most enthusiastic and passionate chef. He came and talked to all the patrons after our meals so we got to hear about his craft from this amazing artist.

He loves his food and this is reflected in his sophisticated cooking. We had venison and lamb at our table for mains. All local and magnificent.

The highlight was the use of black garlic. He even made a cream brûlée out of black garlic.

Loved it all. Thanks Chef. I'll be back.

1  Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jettiwalker, Owner at MIA Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

Dear Sue,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review.

We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed what MIA has to offer.
Yes, our head chef, loves his food and you can see the reflection on the plate. Very pleased to hear that our Chef made your dining experience extra special.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit. Thank you again!

Kind Regards,
Jetti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

151 - 155 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2016

Just had another fabulous meal here. Wine and service outstanding. Thoroughly recommend to everyone.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Julie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jettiwalker, Owner at MIA Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

Hi Julie,

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your positive feedback.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Best regards,
Jetti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016

We went to vineyards in Marlborough and spent one night in Blenheim. Lovely woman at our hotel reception desk said her daughter went here and loved it- New Zealand cuisine- so we went. Walking distance . We Loved it. Food and service was great. The two young owners were working hard and were so nice. Loved the whole experience.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank cheleNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jettiwalker, Owner at MIA Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your positive feedback.

I'm Very pleased to hear that you loved the whole experience. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Best regards,
Jetti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2016

We recently dined at MIA. I really like seafood, but am very fussy with regards to freshness. My white fish meal was just perfect, cooked 100% correctly, moist and succulent. My partner really enjoyed the salmon dish too. We had a lovely dessert and drinks. We were impressed with the presentation of our food, the pleasant service and the atmosphere. The restaurant was really busy that night too, with a large group being entertained. Thankfully most of them left before dinner, they were pretty roudy!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mary2936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jettiwalker, Owner at MIA Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your positive feedback.

I'm Very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our dining experience. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Best regards,
Jetti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2016

This is most definitely one of Marlborough's best restaurants! The standard of the meal, flavours and presentation are first class! Fantastic range of wines to choose from. Foodie heaven! You could easily walk past this restaurant and not know it was there, but that would be a huge mistake. Get on down to Scott Street in Blenheim you won't be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RMMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed MIA Dining also viewed

Blenheim, Marlborough Region
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
 
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
 
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing