We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
216
67
5
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
216
67
5
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely park motor lodge across the road town centre stay there again ground floor central location wonderful hosts the bed was extremely comfortable south island great place to stay within easy walking distance friendly owners one bedroom unit wine tour living area free wifi
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

Great place to stop to explore the area
Beautiful spacious rooms and great hosts
Located opposite a lovely park with restaurants and super market close by
Small kitchen with microwave is good to prepare quick food and breakfasts

Stayed: October 2018
Thank GandM51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugano_11, Owner at Lugano Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

It is great that you enjoyed your stay here and in the Blenheim region, really appreciate the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Primo location, clean, quiet and spacious rooms and fantastic host Rodger. Close to everything yet quiet rooms. Lots of great restaurants close by. Comfy beds and nice outlook from unit over park like setting.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank Burties007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugano_11, Owner at Lugano Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Thanks for the lovely review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here in Blenheim and enjoyed our service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

Our one bedroom unit was quite small, but adequate. The bed was very comfortable and basically nothing wrong, but the toiletries were handwash and a pump bottle of shampoo/bodywash combined. A very badly hung curtain in the bedroom did nothing for the appeal. I felt the whole place was tired looking. Hosts were pleasant and helpful with a very cute dog.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MaryLGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugano_11, Owner at Lugano Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

Thank you so much for your review and comments. We class our standard units as high quality although our executive one bedrooms certainly are luxury and the best in Blenheim. Your room at 38 sqm has a brand new top of the line Sleepyhead King bed and the curtain was custom made and hung for that room by Guthrie Bowron only 2 months ago (I will now check to see what is wrong). Your room also during our ownership has within the last three years, being painted, re-carpeted and had a Daikin heatpump fitted, the room is double glazed. We don't use little plastic bottles for the toiletries, but cartridges for hair and body wash in the shower as many of the world's top hotels are now moving to. I am saddened that you felt the property in your words is looking tired, as we have spent thousands to both modernize and improve the interior, exterior and the grounds of the complex which our pictures on-line evidence, however, we haven't stopped and our committed to lifting the standard higher. Thank you again and all the best Roger.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

We were welcomed by Roger and his wife Jude, a lovely couple with genuine interest in their guests. The room was immaculate and well presented. The location is perfect for walking distance to shops and cafes. The cleanliness was of very high standard and wouldn't hesitate to recommend to others and stay there again.
A big thank you to Roger and Jude, you do a great job.

Room Tip: Great views of Seymour Square across road, we had a upstairs room.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Schimanski1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugano_11, Owner at Lugano Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Thank you, your review means so much to us, we really appreciate those very kind words and endorsement of the motel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Rooms were nice and comfortable, clean and after a long cold day, they were pre-warmed for us on arrival. Well located, easy access and we were able to park out the front of our room. Couldn’t ask for better hosts. Will return and recommend.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Bananabent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugano_11, Owner at Lugano Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Thanks for the great review, delighted that you had a great stay and will be very happy to see you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews