We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Lunch”

Saint Clair Vineyard Kitchen
Ranked #8 of 133 Restaurants in Blenheim
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Come and visit Saint Clair Family Estate Vineyard Kitchen to relax, sit back and enjoy the Saint Clair experience. The newly renovated establishment is situated within a unique vineyard setting with views extending past the vines towards the ever changing and dramatic Richmond Range. The sunny courtyard offers outdoor dining with some dining options amongst the vines. On a cooler day an extended veranda section can ensure customers continue to have the vineyard feel while being sheltered from the elements through extensive floor to ceiling glass sliding doors. A cosy fire provides ambience and warmth during the New Zealand winter, an ideal settling to relax and enjoy Saint Clair's award winning wines.
Reviewed 22 November 2017

We stopped here for lunch on a wine tour and had a very enjoyable meal sitting outside. The flavours were excellent and very nice presentaion. I had the warm lamb salad and it was great! They combined a wine tasting which was really nice. Loved the wines.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gordon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julieibbotson, Owner at Saint Clair Vineyard Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Thanks for coming to visit us while on your wine tour. We are pleased to hear how much you enjoyed sitting outside enjoying your lunch. The lamb salad is also one of my favourite dishes. We would love to have you visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

We ordered Beef and the duck salad .... beef was perfectly cooked and the salad was great too.... desserts were amazing aswell

Thank Amaze_nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julieibbotson, Owner at Saint Clair Vineyard Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

It's great to hear how much you enjoyed the beautiful food at the Saint Clair Vineyard Kitchen. The duck is one of my favourite dishes.... You'll have to come again soon as we are changing the menu to reflect the summer season! I'm sorry to see the duck dish go!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

In the UK I discovered the amazing wines of St Clair and when I planned a visit to NZ a visit to St Clair was essential. Over the three days we were in Blenheim we visited St Clair twice, once for wine tasting and once for lunch. The hospitality, quality of wine and food were stunning and well worth the flight ticket allow,

Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julieibbotson, Owner at Saint Clair Vineyard Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Thanks for visiting us all the way from the UK! We are so grateful that you planned your visit to Saint Clair from the other side of the world and that you thoroughly enjoyed your Saint Clair experience. Please come again! We will welcome you back anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

We needed an early lunch as we were flying out in the early afternoon. It was either a cafe in town or a winery. We had previously visited St Clair to taste their wines and thought their menu looked pretty good. The kitchen opens at 11.30am which was perfect for us. We sat overlooking the vines and ate salmon and duck. And of course drank a couple of glasses of very good pinot gris. The sorbet trio of sauvignon blanc, rose and cabernet sauvignon was an excellent finish. Service was great and the outlook superb.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JandJ150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julieibbotson, Owner at Saint Clair Vineyard Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Thanks for choosing Saint Clair for your early lunch. We are thrilled to be able to ensure you were well fed and well looked after before flying out. We welcome you back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Perfect start to a Blenheim wine weekend. Gorgeous day, beautiful platter lunch and lovely wine. Highly Recommend.

Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julieibbotson, Owner at Saint Clair Vineyard Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

What a lovely Marlborough day for you to visit. We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your Saint Clair experience. We would welcome you back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Saint Clair Vineyard Kitchen also viewed

 
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
 

Been to Saint Clair Vineyard Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing