We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“The best strawberries ever” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hedgerows Hydroponic Strawberries

Hedgerows Hydroponic Strawberries
Ranked #21 of 66 things to do in Blenheim
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Hedgerows is a boutique hydroponic farm specializing in providing premium grade hydroponic strawberries for everyone. Our shop and garden is situated in the heart of the our farm. Come sit back, relax and enjoy the fresh strawberries, strawberry preserves and real fruit ice-cream or frozen yogurt. Hedgerows is family owned and operated with a fresh and welcoming atmosphere. Open from September to January.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best strawberries ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

We visited on a sunday so missed the farm and caught up with the strawbs at the local farmers market, which also was truely awesome. We demolished a large punnet greedily in a very short time. I will dream about these little gems for years to come. I may even visit blenheim again just to go the farm.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Leasm11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    6
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Viti Levu, Fiji
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The lost past time of picking strawberries”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

We had a great time picking strawberries. The host was lovely and then recommended a great lunch place so double value

Helpful?
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“See strawberries from a whole new perspective”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

Mary showed us around and explained all the inttricacies of growing strawberries hydroponically. Extremely interesting. Very delicious also.

Helpful?
Thank Ruthanddavidw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
“what a great place and friendly people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

We went on a rainy day, and had a great time picking strawberries in the hot house. The owner was very chatty and friendly, and told us lots about how the operatin goes and we enven tried some yummy strawberries. They were the most delicious strawberries I have ever tasted!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank lisamcgregor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
“A "must do" in Blenheim”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2011

How lucky we were to find this little piece of strawberry heaven during our trip!!
We've done cherry pickings in Blenheim for a couple of times in the past years, this year we heard about strawberry picking from our lodge owner and found this place; Our first impression of Hedgerows Hydroponic Strawberries was tidy, clean, and quaint, and what a warm & welcoming owner Mary was that she made us feel right at home.
We picked our own strawberries and it was for sure the BEST fun ever! The strawberry fields are kept very well and the whole place smells the fragrance of fresh strawberries; Mary is very helpful hence made this visit not only fun, tasty and educational!
All in all, a must visit place in Blenheim if you are coming this way.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank eoz0111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hedgerows Hydroponic Strawberries also viewed

Blenheim, Marlborough Region
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
 
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
 

Been to Hedgerows Hydroponic Strawberries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing