We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
21
24
10
0
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
24
10
0
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wifi access two bedroom unit full kitchen motel shower facilities stopover supermarket nz host
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

We stopped in overnight as a young family of 4. Spacious, clean rooms with great amenities. The pool and kids area was well utilised by us which was a great aspect!
Close to a supermarket and not far from town or the main highway.
Great, friendly owners also made the stay more enjoyable

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Berecca01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

Two years since our last stay at the Cherylea Motel, this time we had a two bedroom unit.

First impression upon entry was the size and freshness of the unit, not sure if it had been newly decorated but everything fresh and bright.

Unit is well set up with full kitchen amenities. Again a comfortable nights stopover.

Like our last visit would have no hesitation staying at this establishment again.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank peter_fussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

It was a very comfortable motel, within easy reach of the City Centre, good facilities, helpful staff, good parking, lovely pool and barbecue area, excellent service, it was a pleasure to stay at this motel.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 769seymour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

We stayed at Cherylea for the third time last weekend as this motel is so comfortable and set up well for staying in over the weekend of the St Claire Half Marathon. The motel is perfectly situated for shopping and resturants

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Huge 3-bedroom apartment with tons of common space and a large covered deck with picnic table that was great for eating our takeaway dinner outside. Extremely well-stocked kitchen. Very comfortable stay for our family of 5! The pool looked lovely, although sadly it was too cold for our kids to swim when we stayed in April. Friendly and helpful reception as well; recommend highly!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank winkumsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherylea_Motel, Manager at Cherylea Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Thank you, your feed back is valued. Very pleased you enjoyed your stay and also the remainder of your holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews