We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ambience!”

de Burgh's Bistro @ Hotel d'Urville
Ranked #17 of 133 Restaurants in Blenheim
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$52
Cuisines: Seafood, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: de Burgh's Bistro at Hotel d'Urville has an excellent reputation for serving great food made with local produces and featuring the best of Marlborough wines on their extensive wine list.
Reviewed 25 May 2018

Beautiful meal at de Burgh's. The hospitality was superb and the staff were very engaging. The ambience of the restaurant really set the scene for a great night. Thanks.

Thank sofishticated2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DurvilleManager, Manager at de Burgh's Bistro @ Hotel d'Urville, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Thank you for this very good review!
It was a real pleasure to spend a good moment with you

See you soon!

Cedric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (295)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 295 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

very good dinner, the lamb was perfect, the wine too, thanks to cedric the manager for the advice but rather poor note on the dessert which was not at the levels of the rest, visibly successful but waiting too long and not really greedy, rather disappointing

Thank Guillaume D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

I was in Blenheim for work for just one night. The visit to the restaurant really made my day in this cold weather.

Cedric and the other French waiter with glasses were very friendly and welcoming, both with professional knowledge on the food and drink menu. Cedric suggested a perfect wine match for my venison dish, which really complimented the venison and made the flavour bounce in my mouth. All the three dishes were very good, and the hotel building itself is very unique and original.

Will definitely revisit when I’m in Blenheim again.

Thank Yi Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DurvilleManager, Manager at de Burgh's Bistro @ Hotel d'Urville, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Alex, the kitchen team and I really thank you for your review. Blenheim is a lovely and charming town, I hope you have spent a good moment there especially in our bistro
Thanks again for appreciating our team work. It will be a pleasure so see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

Not often is a restaurant so good that you would go two nights in a row and on each occasion not be disappointed by the service, quality and presentation of the food and wine selection.

Thank laineirvine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DurvilleManager, Manager at de Burgh's Bistro @ Hotel d'Urville, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Thanks for showing us your confidence in our bistro!
Never two without three
See you soon!

Cedric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

We came here for our last dinner in Blenheim. It seems like we saved the best till last! The service was attentive and consistent. Cedric checked in with us throughout just to make sure we were happy which was a nice touch. The food was all excellent. We chose the prawns and tarine for starters followed by the lamb and steak for our mains. Superbly cooked and presented. We are not dessert eaters so cannot comment on that. Thanks for making our last night memorable!

Thank Gracie2612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DurvilleManager, Manager at de Burgh's Bistro @ Hotel d'Urville, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

.
We always give our maximum for your pleasure,with passion.
he hope next time you can try our dessert
Sabah our pastry chef, She is amazing.

Thank you for this very good reviews
We are looking forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed de Burgh's Bistro @ Hotel d'Urville also viewed

Blenheim, Marlborough Region
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
 
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
 
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
 

Been to de Burgh's Bistro @ Hotel d'Urville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing