We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Thai food and service”

Eat Thai Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 133 Restaurants in Blenheim
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$17
Restaurant details
Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

Ben & Billy run an excellent, good value for money Thai restaurant. The food and service are both top notch. They also have a nice, well priced local wine list as well as $7 BYO.

I’ve collectively spent several months in Thailand over the past few years and can confidently say Ben & Billy are proudly representing the best of Thai food and culture here in Blenheim. We’ll be joining them for another meal very soon.

2  Thank GringoAngMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjamass2017, Owner at Eat Thai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Sa Wad Dee Ka, GringoAngMo
Thank you for you kindly feedback, we also were happy to meet both of you yesterday. We wish to see you again in next visit and hope you enjoy travelling in New Zealand. May you have a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year :)

Khob Khun Ka
Ben&Billy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 62 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

Me and a friend of mine just visited this small restaurant for dinner and it was delicious!
Our waitress was also really friendly.

Highly recommend the Mee Goreng

Thank RicoO75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjamass2017, Owner at Eat Thai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Sa Wad Dee Ka, Rico O
Thank you for your kind feedback, and very happy to hear that you enjoy the meal and service. We wish you have a very very Merry Christmas and Happy New Year :)

Khob Khun Ka
Ben&Billy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

I really enjoy this place. They have great food and definitely the best Thai food restaurant in town.

Thank MTamanini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjamass2017, Owner at Eat Thai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Sa Wad Dee Ka, M Tamanini
Thank you for your kindness feedback, and always supporting us. We are looking forward to see you again.

Khob Khun Ka
Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Great local place to meet and chat over a relaxed lunch. Perfect friendly service, nice simple lunch menu or main menu for something more exciting, lovely food freshly cooked. Great price and great food I highly recommend.

Thank Dorothy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjamass2017, Owner at Eat Thai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Sa Wad Dee Ka, Dorothy C
Thank you for your kindly feedback. We hope will see you again in near future.

Khob Khun Ka
Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

Have been missing out on real Thai flavor after a year and a half in Australia. Eat Thai has a great mix of Thai classics and a few dishes I've never had before. The crisp flavors and spice match perfectly with the Marlborough white wines.

Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjamass2017, Owner at Eat Thai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Sa Wad Dee Ka, Greg H

It was a great chance for us to looked after all of you last night. We please that your family enjoy the meal :), now you might reach the wellington, I hope you enjoy the trip in New Zealand and have a safe flight on the way home to Canada.

Khob Khun Ka
Benjamas SRIHORN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eat Thai Restaurant also viewed

Blenheim, Marlborough Region
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
 
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
 
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
 

Been to Eat Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing