We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food, exceptional service . ”
Review of Haven Cafe

Haven Cafe
Ranked #51 of 133 Restaurants in Blenheim
Price range: US$3 - US$16
Restaurant details
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

This cafe is one of my favourites in Marlborough. The menu is vast and all the food is fresh and delicious. My young kids love the play area which is always clean and tidy. We will be back for sure

Thank Twochilledoutkiwis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delialowtherblenheim, Manager at Haven Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Hi Twochilledoutkiwis

thanks for taking the time to write such a wonderful review
I will be sure to share with the team

Merry Christmas from all the Haven team:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2017

The food is varied, reasonably priced and the choice changes daily. We particularly enjoy that all the food is made on the premises so is always fresh.
Food is always attractively presented and served by friendly staff

Thank Robinsina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delialowtherblenheim, Manager at Haven Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Thank you for your kind review, so happy to hear you enjoy our food options
Best wishes form all the team at Haven:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

Wandered in today to get a coffee and hot chocolate to go. Service on ordering was ok. They were busy. A piece of peppermint square, tasted and binned outside, not edible. Hot chocolate was very average, coffee joined the cake in the bin. Usually this place has drinkable coffee, not great but ok. Today..... not so much. Not a place to visit on a Saturday morning with the 'B' team under pressure.

Thank Katznkaye55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delialowtherblenheim, Manager at Haven Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Hi Katznkaye55

So sorry to hear your disappointment, such a shame you had to go to trip adviser, we would of welcomed your feedback on the day and would have loved to had the opportunity to rectify the situation.
The Peppermint Slice was a raw slice Gluten and dairy free(Vegan), which is displayed on the label in the cabinet, so yes this is different to those who prefer regular options which we also have available.
The correct etiquette, I believe is to first approach management and offer them the opportunity to rectify any situation.

Best wishes from the team at Haven.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

We were traveling to Christchurch and pass through the supermarket with the family and we so this cafè,so we decided to have breakfast in this wonderful place. From the benedict eggs to the burghers and the vegetarian dishes all was cooked perfectly.Also the decor was very welcoming,it was a bit like feeling home.We were very very happy ! Not to forget the delicious cakes.. Bravi!

Thank thefreeswallow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delialowtherblenheim, Owner at Haven Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

hey there thefreeswallow

Thank you for your review, great to hear you and the family enjoyed your food and you felt relaxed and at home, just how we love people to feel.

Best wishes from the Haven Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

A cute wee cafe with a relaxed atmosphere, have been a couple of times. A nice place to go for a coffee and a light meal during the day. My partner usually gets a toastie and I get the bacon sarnie, simple yet very tasty :).

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AmeliaH556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delialowtherblenheim, Owner at Haven Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Hi there Amelia H

Thanks for taking the time to review us at Haven, pleased you enjoy the atmosphere and food and coffee.

Best wishes from us all at haven:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Haven Cafe also viewed

Blenheim, Marlborough Region
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
 
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
 
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
 

Been to Haven Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing