We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ear Muffs Required..”
Review of Cbd

Cbd
Ranked #30 of 122 Restaurants in Blenheim
Restaurant details
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

OMG this place was a nightmare experience. So noisey. Every sound reverberated off every surface. The continual hammering down of the coffee filter holder, people's voices, staff crashing and clanging the crockery, seriously this was the worst EVER experience. We travel throughout the country regularly and have NEVER struck this EVER! I will add, the coffee and triple cheese scone was very nice. I definitely recommend; a takeout and run.

Thank Kazza2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

I had 'Hen house, piggly wiggly and the garden' with the eggs scrambled and it was absolutely delicious! Hands down best scrambled eggs I've ever had and apparently very popular which is not surprising. Loved the whole dish. And well priced which is a bonus.

Thank Megan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Offering a bit of a different range of cabinet food but some items seem a little expensive for what they are. Having said that though, the food is delicious and the staff very friendly and chatty. Overall, nice place and will return.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
215taniag, Owner at Cbd, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thanks for your kind review Heather, pleased you enjoyed your meal and we look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

we stumbled across this cafe when passing through. It appeared well supported by locals.
The former pies were delicious. There was also a selection of other savoury as well as sweet offerings. The coffee was excellent.
My only disappointment was watching the service man w clean the air conditioner above one of the counters during a busy lunch time period. Good on you for doing the maintenance but surely in the middle of lunch service is not the most hygienic idea.

Thank youngmerinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
215taniag, Owner at Cbd, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thanks so much for the lovely review, apologies re the air conditioner maintenance, they were booked in for early morning and came at the time you were there, we tried to rearrange the time but they were unable to. This is arranged by the landlords so we couldn't arrange anything. They are now very aware that they must come first thing. Thank you for being so understanding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

Called in here on the way to work and the coffee and muffin was delicious, staff super friendly, will definitely come back again

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank danjonelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
215taniag, Owner at Cbd, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Thanks Dan for the lovely review. I will pass onto the team your lovely comment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cbd also viewed

Blenheim, Marlborough Region
 
Marlborough Region, South Island
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
 

Been to Cbd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing