We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant service and accomodation.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Copthorne Hotel Wellington Oriental Bay
Ranked #4 of 46 Hotels in Wellington
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant service and accomodation.”
Reviewed 10 February 2012

My fiancee and I got married in wellington and booked a king bed suite at the hotel for the night. What can I say? The room was amazing and represented very good value compared to other hotels in the city, and you could not ask for better views! We were greeted with smiles when we checked in and the service was excellent throughout! we would definitely reccomend the Copthorne to anyone who is visiting Wellington.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    603
    601
    168
    41
    21
See reviews for
316
611
61
266
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (519)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fraser, Colorado
Level Contributor
172 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

My husband and I loved this hotel. It was one of the best rooms we stayed in during our entire vacation in New Zealand. We received an upgrade upon arrival and had a waterfront view on floor 5. The view was fabulous and I had to take several pictures. Having this room made me want to just stay in the room and sip wine overlooking the harbor. So we did. We ventured out in Wellington for dinner but returned early to get a good night's sleep. A good nights sleep we got the bed was super comfy. I wish all my rooms had been this night. It made me feel spoiled to have this much luxury. We stayed in a combination of hostels and hotels. The price was very reasonable for the luxury you get. I booked on Orbitz. The room has a small fridge and coffee maker. The room is incredibly spacious. The bathroom was nice and the shower had great water pressure. The top floor has a small pool and a bar with a restaurant. We did not eat or drink here but the top floor looked nice. It is true the parking isn't the greatest you can park in a nearby garage and for a fee. We parked in the meter parking because it was free in the late afternoon and just put money in at 8am. It wasn't an issue for us. The hotel is within walking distance to everything we wanted to see. The staff was super friendly. I would definitely return to this hotel and this would be my only choice in Wellington.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bcogswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Our first visit to Wellington and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. They allowed us to get in to our room early and also had a late checkout. Great location with a beautiful view over the harbour, very clean, could not fault it. Will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ValWChristchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Could not fault anything, service first class, food excellent, staff..nothing too much trouble.and so on!!! Certainly an enjoyable 4 day stay

Room Tip: Surprisingly we had a kitchen(which we did not use) so the room(7th floor) was a bit larger but simi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Excellent hotel. Great view from a great room. Friendly staff. Allowed an early check-in which was much appreciated.
We dined in for convenience and were thoproughly pleased with the meal. Exceeded our expectations. Great view from restaurant. Will definitely stay there again. Many thanks.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top couple of floors above restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wellington hotels
1.2 km away
InterContinental Wellington
1.8 km away
Bolton Hotel Wellington
Bolton Hotel Wellington
#3 of 46 in Wellington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,374 reviews
0.6 km away
At Home Wellington
At Home Wellington
#1 of 46 in Wellington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Rydges Wellington
Rydges Wellington
#8 of 46 in Wellington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,817 reviews
0.4 km away
QT Museum Wellington
QT Museum Wellington
#7 of 46 in Wellington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,563 reviews
1.3 km away
ibis Wellington
ibis Wellington
#17 of 46 in Wellington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copthorne Hotel Wellington Oriental Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copthorne Hotel Wellington Oriental Bay

Property: Copthorne Hotel Wellington Oriental Bay
Address: 100 Oriental Parade | Oriental Bay, Wellington 6011, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wellington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Wellington
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wellington
#6 Family Hotel in Wellington
#6 Business Hotel in Wellington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Copthorne Hotel Wellington Oriental Bay 4.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where location is everything! A $10 million refurbishment and its prime waterfront position overlooking one of the world'€™s most beautiful harbors makes the Copthorne Hotel Wellington Oriental Bay one of the most luxurious accommodation experiences in Wellington. Contemporary decor, exceptional dining options, heated indoor swimming pool and state-of-the-art technology with all the convenient comforts you would expect from a modern city hotel such as broadband internet, modem points and a large wall-mounted LCD TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Copthorne Hotel Wellington Oriental Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copthorne Hotel Wellington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing