We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner with friends”

Waterside Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #25 of 155 Restaurants in Taupo
Price range: US$8 - US$21
Cuisines: New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Serving, Lunch and Dinner you'll soon discover Waterside's reputation for great casual dining and fantastic meals to meet everybody's needs.Take in the stunning views of the lake and mountains while you enjoy being looked after by our friendly staff, try one of our creative cocktails or speciality coffees. Fantastic outdoor dining in summer, and a fireplace to keep you warm in the winter.Enjoy!!
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

This location situated right along the water and along the street leading in to town. The restaurant itself was great. The prices were on the high side but the food itself was delicious. I didn’t give it a 5 star rating as we had a small issue with the meal. However, this was an enjoyable place to dine with views and good wine.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Pooky72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (574)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 574 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

Staff attentative but a bit casual. Food was prepared & cooked well. Service was efficient & time between courses was good.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank RobertF619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

We stumbled into this restaurant on the first day of our 2-day visit to Taupo and didn't look any further. The food was amazing, the service excellent and the view amazing. Would highly recommend!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank katrinaaus2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

No one was in this Restaurant when we arrived
but soon started filling.
Staff were excellent and friendly.
meal was lovely but disappointed that the menu
I chose was Venison Medallions with an "S" but there
was only one medallion on my plate.
felt a bit ripped off actually.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank joy532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

We called in here for a quick Friday lunch, when visiting Taupo. Although the menu was extensive, we chose a light lunch of soup of the day....Pea and Pork. The flavours were amazing and was one of the most best soups we have ever had.

The service was quick and obliging. The restaurant sits across from the waterfront and offers stunning views to the snow capped peaks of Ruapehu and Tongariro. As it was quite fresh outside, we chose to sit indoors and enjoy the warmth of the fire, but this did not impact on the view.

We thoroughly enjoyed our lunch and would definitely return, when next in Taupo.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank C0nstantlyOnTheG0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Waterside Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Taupo, Taupo District
Taupo, Taupo District
 
Taupo, Taupo District
 
Taupo, Taupo District
 

Been to Waterside Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing