We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For those needing that extra special night out”
Review of The Orangery

The Orangery
Ranked #4 of 179 Restaurants in New Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Great Food, excellent presentation, helpful staff, pleasant atmosphere,its all here Need we say more. a truly fab night out.here at the Orangery.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Don G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManager0, General Manager at The Orangery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thanks for the good comments on the Orangery Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2017

The food and service at the Orangery great. We were a party of 6 and all enjoyed our generous size meals. The Lamb Rump was divine and vegetables beautifully cooked.
A restaurant hard to beat.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManager0, General Manager at The Orangery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thanks for the good feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Had another special night with friends at The Orangery, service and food is always of high standard
The flambé options are totally my favourite dishes and we will be back for more
Cheers

Thank runnut2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManager0, General Manager at The Orangery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thanks for the good cpomments on our Flambe Specialities in the Orangery Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

We have dined in this restaurant for years. Never been disappointed and it's still our number one restaurant to dine out in, in New Plymouth. Have organised large events here and everyone has been blown away by the standard of food. Flambé is a real treat. I do not hesitate to recommend this restaurant to all for great food and service.

Thank Julie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManager0, General Manager at The Orangery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thanks for the good feedback in the Orangery Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Great atmosphere in very pleasant and tasteful surroundings. Always a pleasure to dine at the Orangery

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank brienbennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManager0, General Manager at The Orangery, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thabnks for the good comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Orangery also viewed

New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
 
New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
 
New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
 

Been to The Orangery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing