We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Excellent ”
Review of Portofino

Portofino
Ranked #40 of 192 Restaurants in New Plymouth
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

What a lovely restaurant, fabulous meal, generous portions and lovely staff, couldn't ask for more. I have been previously to another restaurants in this chain and they were not a patch on New Plymouth, simply excellent.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank LucyOsfax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

Be careful people my experience at that restaurant was shocking at the least.
Five family members where sitting for dinner and they told my wife to leave because she wasn't eating. Very disrespectful.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Charlie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner at this restaurant... didn't realise it was part of the Portofino chain in NZ otherwise we might not have gone, which would have been a big mistake. The food was excellent - very tasty and plentiful. Desert was yummy. Although they were quite busy, the staff were attentive and personable - would definitely go again when we visit New Plymouth again.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank PioM56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Large meals which are good value for the price.
We had pasta and I had a wonderful steak.
Average beer and wine selection..
Great Service with friendly staff

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank jackietathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Not the first time to visit, but every time a pleasure to have dinner at this restaurant. The owner is very helpful and caring. Staff is attentative and making sure all is fine. Food is delightful, with a variety of pizzas and pastas. Bookings are recommended, as the restaurant is often very busy (which is always a good sign!).

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Portofino also viewed

New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
 
New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
 
New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
 

Been to Portofino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing