We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Crowded House Bar & Eatery
Ranked #39 of 190 Restaurants in New Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Crowded House, it's a local sports bar like no other in the heart of the New Plymouth CBD. Open 7 days from 10am until late the eatery menu has a wide selection of dishes to choose from brunch, lunch & dinner. The bar has an extensive range including Heineken. We LOVE sport and have plenty of screens for you to watch it all on. FREE WIFI for all of our customers too. Crowded House is just 5 minutes walk to our World famous Pukekura Park or down to the Coastal Walkway.
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

The best garlic bread i have ever had. We enjoyed the ribs and onion rings too. .lovely bbq sauce. Will definitely ne returning next visit

Thank mumbutterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmaPuletaha, General Manager at Crowded House Bar & Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Great to hear you enjoyed your meals, thanks for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

We came to New Plymouth for a night away and stumbled upon your restaurant when looking for somewhere for dinner. From the moment we walked in until the time we left, the service and food was amazing. It takes a lot for hubby to be completely full and you guys succeeded lol! The evening was topped off by a small win on the pokies. Will definitely be back.

Thank chinagirl66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmaPuletaha, Public Relations Manager at Crowded House Bar & Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Sounds like a lovely night out, glad we could satisfy hubbys appetite. Look forward to having you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

Had a wonderful time here. Felt like we were family, they couldn't have been more helpful. The food was great!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmaPuletaha, Public Relations Manager at Crowded House Bar & Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Thanks for your review Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

Good food and service. Nice mix of environment to allow a choice of savings. Steak sandwich was delicious

Thank Chelsea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmaPuletaha, Public Relations Manager at Crowded House Bar & Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2018

Hey Chelsea,
Thanks for leaving us a review, glad you liked the steak sandwich.
Regards
Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

We went in yesterday for lunch, I asked what was recommended and got told the burger and beer deal... Wow the burger was amazing, Chicken and bacon best burger I have eaten hands down.... Awesome service!!!

Thank Kimbleamanda69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmaPuletaha, Public Relations Manager at Crowded House Bar & Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Our Chicken and Bacon Burgers are very popular, glad you enjoyed yours and the service :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crowded House Bar & Eatery also viewed

New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
 
New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
 
New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
 

Been to Crowded House Bar & Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing