We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
14
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed the night here on our honeymoon, the hosts are amazing, friendly, accommodating and down to earth, the room was clean and warm and the shower was the highlight! Loved our stay loved the hosts and loved their furbaby queen B, breakfast was outstanding :)

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tatiahill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
630RFL, Owner at Richmond Farm Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2017

Thanks Tatia, it was great hosting your and your new husband, thank you for choosing Richmond Farm Lodge for your special day. Congratulations again and best wishes for your future together.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

The hosts are lovely, the room was beautiful and clean. The bathroom was big and clean as well. We had a great breakfast. The house was very tidy & felt very homely, we would stay here again if we we ever passing through again.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MichelleAnne3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
630RFL, Owner at Richmond Farm Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2017

Thanks Michelle for your lovely words, we enjoyed meeting and hosting you for your stay in the beautiful Taranaki. You are most welcome back anytime.
Cheers Karen and Murray.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2016

Only a short distance from New Plymouth, but the views are worth it. The Lodge is built to cater for discerning clients. We had a large well appointed room, with an extra large American bed. Hosts Karen & Murray are very generous with the pre-dinner drinks and food treats, and getting to know you as a personal guest. Our breakfasts were fantastic with home grown eggs, & naturally raw fresh from the cow, milk. Made the freshly baked scones taste just that much better. The Lodge is very well presented and thoroughly recommended.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hatherly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
630RFL, Owner at Richmond Farm Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2016

Thanks, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We love sharing our slice of paradise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2016

Murray and Karen are excellent hosts, very friendly and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. The house has lovely views both of Mt Taranaki and of the distant sea. There are farm animals around, - chickens, 2 native breed pigs, cows and the family tortoiseshell cat. The bed was very comfortable, big bathroom with a very good shower, and a delicious home-cooked breakfast. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank barjansharp7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
630RFL, Owner at Richmond Farm Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2016

Thanks Janet and Brian, it was lovely hosting you here is our little slice of NZ paradise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2015

The place was fantastic, had a Victorian feel but very polished and new, the food was great, just like being at your grandmothers. Worth every Penny. If you get a chance, stay here, they'll look after you

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tigabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews