We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
110
77
41
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
110
77
41
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pork belly room service sea view plenty of parking small fridge good size rooms are clean place to stay excellent accommodation business trip hotel restaurant reception staff coastal walkway comfortable bed large room definitely stay here again great room
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Great food and amazing service in restaurant on every visit well done on maintaining a very positive environment good views to sea and positioned outside main town lots to do and mt taranaki view from just around the corner

Room tip: use the restaurant
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roving09369160922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManager0, General Manager at Auto Lodge Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Thanks for your good comments on Julianas food and service and the excellent views

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018

Top quality Unit, separate from the hotel, nice and quiet, everything was there for cooking and washing dishes and clothes, loved the televisions in each bedroom and the shower was to die stong and hot. Awesome for a last minute stay as long weekend Labour Weekend, very friendly staff

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Companion30473477136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManager0, General Manager at Auto Lodge Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Thanks for the good feedback on our facilities

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

I stayed at the Auto Lodge Motor Inn for 1 night on a business trip. The room was spacious and nicely decorated in modern neutral tones. The reception staff were warm, friendly and helpful, with the bonus of an on-site restaurant and bar which I'll have to make time for next visit.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank stretch826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManager0, General Manager at Auto Lodge Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Thanks for the good feedback on facilities at the Auto Lodge, we look forward to hosting ypou again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018

We stayed here overnight. The Staff at the front desk were very helpful and friendly.
The room was comfortable and quiet.
It is an easy walk down to the beach walkway from there.
Seemed to have lots of nice amenities like a Restaurant/bar, heated pool (which was a tad too cool for us)
The only drawback was that the WIFI was very patchy.

Room tip: our room was at the end of a hallway and at street level but very quiet despite that
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank anjajennings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManager0, General Manager at Auto Lodge Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018

Thanks for your good comments, we are working in the WIFI,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

I booked an overnight stay recently as I was visiting New Plymouth to attend a funeral.
The Auto lodge made my stay a very pleasant experience. An older venue, it was very well maintained, spotless and comfortably appointed.
Staff were welcoming and helpful. A small bottle of milk was generously provided instead of those little pods you can never get the top off when you want a coffee or tea. I left my phone charger behind after checking out, it was quickly located and returned to me.
I recommend the Auto Lodge and I will certainly be s return visitor.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank jillbob2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManager0, General Manager at Auto Lodge Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Thanks for the good comments on the the service and our facilities, we look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews