We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
101
75
41
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
101
75
41
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pork belly room service sea view plenty of parking rooms are clean an upgrade good size spa pool excellent accommodation business trip coastal walkway reception staff top quality place to stay large room definitely stay here again single bed
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2018

Great place to stay and convenient located with great wi-fi. Its essential that I have unlimited wi-fi with the amount of work I do but this is very advantageous if you take your family away with young teens.

All the food options were great and the service was of top quality.

Room tip: Book quickly
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jvailalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManager0, General Manager at Auto Lodge Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Thanks for the good comments our Wi-fi is unlimited

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

We requested a microwave for our room and it was delivered promptly and without any problem. Breakfast’s are awesome st the autolodge. Room clean and room service was efficient and quick

Thank you very much

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManager0, General Manager at Auto Lodge Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Thanks for the good feedback on our service and facilities at the Auto Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

Excellent and friendly service from all the staff.
The rooms are spacious spotlessly clean and well laid out
The amenities are of top quality.
Even though the establishment has a five star outlook it is also warm and welcoming for families.

All in all an absolute pleasure to stay at.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Noogoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManager0, General Manager at Auto Lodge Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2018

Thanks for the great feedback on our facilities and staff at Auto Lodge Motor Inn, we look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

AutoLodge in New Plymouth was the perfect place for a get away with one of my sons.
Super friendly and accommodating staff and loved the swimming pool ‍♀️ for some fun. Warm room catering for our needs and very clean. Great location and weather was perfect for some great beach time and activities offered in New Plymouth. Hope to be back again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Gwen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManager0, General Manager at Auto Lodge Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Thanks for the good comments on Auto Lodge facilities, friendly staff and great location. We look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

The staff at Auto lodge inn are super friendly, helpful and a real delight to interact with.

The decor however is very dated, beige and in desperate need of a face lift.
Room service is disappointing and I have provided feedback on the poor quality salad and yet nothing has changed. No one likes to eat limp, brown lettuce.

For families on a budget it will do fine. For business travelers the wifi is slow, walls are thin and beds well worn inn.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank capitalfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManager0, General Manager at Auto Lodge Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Thank you for your feed back please checkout our refurbished rooms we hope you will try us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews