We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (389)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveller rating
352
29
7
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
352
29
7
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews anniversary suite business suite across the road snug lounge premium suite len lye separate toilet chocolate bar an excellent hotel art gallery cafes and bars rain shower govett brewster rooms are beautifully appointed stand alone bath coastal walkway comfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 389 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2016

Review of King Henry II suite, two bedroom. Outstanding place to stay, clean, quite and close to everything. Staff and facilities were excellent, well appointed rooms with comfortable beds, SKY TV in each room and gotta love the black out blinds. Outstanding sleep quality for being away from home. Will defiantly be back.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 174SarahW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016

We were in NZ for three weeks, and this was my favorite hotel. It room was large and luxurious, with a huge balcony and a great view. I was sick at the time, so I particularly enjoyed that their room service menu featured four different restaurants so I didn't have to suffer the dreary cold in the evening. It also had a coffee shop right next door, a private garage for parking (complete with a sexy aston martin in the lot), plus it was near to everything you'd want to do.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank renatam706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2016 via mobile

I have been to plenty of nice hotels but this boutique hotel takes the cake when it comes to accommodations and service. We were greeted by James who always has a smile on his face with plenty of helpful hints. And without letting us know he upgraded our room to a corner suit.

-To James: we did notice and that was a classy touch.

Great service with attention to every little detail

Cannot say enough good things about the place and I am sure you will love this beautiful hotel in charming New Plymouth

Stayed: January 2016
Thank Sepehr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

We weren't too sure about the name but what a great asset to New Plymouth. Our room had a great view of the ocean and Len Lye's "Wind Wand" that glows at night. The staff went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and it's across the road from a wonderful restaurant and superb art gallery. If you are travelling around New Zealand don't miss this city, with its art galleries, fore shore 12k walk, Pukekura Park and the Festival of Lights and restaurants that would do well in major cities anywhere. Don't forget to book in at the King and Queen. You won't be sorry.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Richmc57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Prior to booking accommodation for our holiday in New Zealand, we used Trip Advisor to guide us in the decision-making process. For New Plymouth, we found that King and Queen Hotel Suites seemed to have pleased guests the most.
Now that we have spent a few days there, we can understand why others have given it such a high rating. It is simply one of the best establishments we have ever stayed at: If not the best ever. The location is within easy walking distance of the foreshore, excellent cafes and restaurants, museums and the incredible botanical gardens. The rooms are well fitted out and are superbly comfortable. There is free Wi-Fi, complimentary entry to a nearby gym, and at half a dozen restaurants in the town you can charge-back the bill to your room: Including at the excellent Monica's which is just across the road.
But the best asset King & Queen has is its staff. Daniel and James, and the rest of the crew make you feel like you are more a member of their family than a guest. My wife and I cannot think of any other hotel or B&B where we have felt so welcome from the minute we arrived. Amazing.

Room Tip: Every room seems to be of equally-high standard.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PithHelmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews