We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
12
22
20
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
22
20
8
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Stayed for one night in Jan 2017. Booked by mistake at the last minute and was very apprehensive about what kind of experience I was in for! Found the place easily, staff were friendly and helpful ( they moved us to the 2nd floor because it has a small view of the ocean and city, they let us check in half an hour early which was nice and even showed us to our room!).
Like other reviews state, the motel is a bit tired looking but for the price we (a couple) found it very adequate for one night.
Beds were comfy, clean and the room was tidy and neat despite being in need of a paint and update.
Our room had a small kitchenette and a small bathroom.
Over all we found the motel quite and had a great sleep.

Would recommend this place if you're after a clean room with a comfy bed for a short stay and if you are the kind of person who can over look small faults.

Room tip: -Ask for a room on the second floor. -If planning to walk in to town be prepared for a good 20min walk each way!
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RebekahF147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Reasonable hotel. Tied and in need of a good paint and update, very dirty in places. Comfortable sleep for 2 nights, good beds and pillows.Close to town and coastal pathway. Friendly staff. Price was ok.

Room tip: Upstairs you might get a small view of ocean. No lift.
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vikj0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016

We stayed ar Braemer for 3 nights. On first looking from the road it looked a little tired but we found the room to be to be neat and tidy with a full kitchen and queen bed and a single. The staff in the office were always pleasant and helpful. It is just a short walk to the main shopping area and we were given 5GB of Internet to use.
Yes we would stay there again.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ross c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

Besides google maps saying its on the right and not left, it was a lovely couple of nights stay. Have definately visited better places for the same price. The lady at reception was very friendly, definitely good english speaking despite being foreign, better than some Auckland places we visited. Its definitely needing some small tlc, such as curtains being fixed and shower heads replaced. beds are comfortable and sky tv which made up for it. Free Wifi offered and milk tea and coffee provided. Cooking facilities too. worth visiting of traveling on a budget.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank QuinKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Well located in terms of proximity to the city and its attractions, this motel provides good off street parking. Our room was comparatively spacious, clean and tidy, and the bed well made. Have no hesitation in recommending the motel as being good value for the money

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mattt675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews