We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Lockwood Manor Motel(New Plymouth)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fitzroy Beach Motel(New Plymouth)
US$101
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ahu Ahu Beach Villas(New Plymouth)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The State Hotel(New Plymouth)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One Burgess Hill(New Plymouth)
US$98
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$114
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Dawson Motel(New Plymouth)
US$110
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tivoli Homestay(New Plymouth)
US$170
US$143
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
71
43
8
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
71
43
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa bathcentral citygreat locationhigh stepstayed hereroom upstairsreclining chairspukekura parkair conditioningone bedroom apartmentgreat sleepplenty of parkingeating placessky tvshort stayexcellent accommodationcouple of nights
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2018

This motel is nice and close to the main street of New Plymouth with its eating places and the unit was tidy and clean. Plenty of parking and nice and quiet despite being central. Will be back given its location.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

2 of us stay in a studio apartment (with spa bath), returning at least twice a year for last 5 years. Our room is always very clean and fresh; housekeeping has been spot on 'every' time. Great sleep and comfortable bed. Staff are friendly, helpful. Parking is right outside your room. Location is excellent. A 'Fine' restaurant across the road, the beach at end of the street as is CBD and nightlife. Nighttime walking is really safe, and the area is peaceful, even with the main road nearby. Will be back. Word of warning though, don't bother with the Irish pub on the main street, Peggy Gordon's, it's a rip off!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JOBsmithnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

Had a problem with our booking through Bookings.com re number of guests; which was not any fault of the hotel, however when I checked in I wasn’t advised there would be an additional $55 charge which meant when I saw the email later that evening it came as a shock - and an unexpected cost is never pleasant!! Despite that, we were only supplied 3 towels instead of 5 and the office was closed when we discovered it! No fry pan, no salt, room had an overpowering smell of carpet deodoriser and our bed had collapsed in the middle so all night we kept rolling into each other!! Positives though were that it was very centrally located, clean and had a washing machine and dryer to use free of charge. Owner was very pleasant and gave good advice re sights to see but should have told us about additional charges when we checked in.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Family4Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

4 of us stayed in a 2 bedroom apt. Clean, tidy and excellent location.
Jasmine the weekend manager was awesome. Very helpful to us technologically challenged Aucklanders!! She went out of her way to assist us when called upon.
All staff we came across were very friendly.
Many thanks from the Room 12 girls!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Jen2165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Block off Devon Street, easy walking to all New Plymouth has to offer.
Beautiful room.
Good breakfast (even if I forgot to order sausages)
Sky TV (all channels)
Spa bath (need I say anymore?)
Friendly owners (I think they were on the front desk when I checked out. He definitely was when I checked in.)
Great sleep, comfortable bed.
Reclining chairs a really nice touch.

Room Tip: They all seem to be good. All have spas.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jo1970NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews