We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
172
59
4
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
59
4
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews friendly hosts one night light sleeper small kitchen place to stay a great stay stayed for nights comfortable beds kelly motel unit plymouth accommodation bikes nz noise cbd
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

The Novotel was fully booked, so I booked into Lockwood Manor which is just over the road, and so glad I did! Lovely clean, big rooms and the hosts were very accommodating when my travel plans changed at the last minute, thank you!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ZK-ZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

The staff at this motel are very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and relatively quiet. Good location. Reasonable price. We were only there for one night so nothing more to add! We would stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AngelaM8696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Love love this place. So spacious, clean and kids loved the inter connecting room.
Rooms are just like the photos.
Each room had its own tv and sky. Very handy with kids!
Very friendly hosts
Will come again.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LizP1871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Wow. super friendly and helpful people. we had a few family problems and they could not have been more accomodating, friendly and helpful to help us.
Loved borrowing bikes to get up to the shops as well.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 10colinp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

I’ll always come back to the Lockwood, as a regular visitor to New Plymouth.

The vaulted ceiling, pine walls, and all the amenities one needs. A big fridge, tea and coffee, sink, cutlery, plates and cups. It even has a fruit bowl in every room!

It’s a home away from home, and the staff are wonderful.

Also, cleanliness is top notch.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews