We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
67
44
15
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
44
15
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new zealand good size town centre spent nights would stay here again short stay a great stay supermarket motel hosts kitchenette facilities unit
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2018

Just had my second stay at this motel. Was there for 4 nights last week. Absolutely superb again. Clean, comfortable with all the things you need. The computer in the room is a bonus too.
Lovely people who run it, I will be back. Thanks again for a great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malcolm K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

We stayed for 2 nights and found the owners extremely accommodating. The unit was very clean and we would happily stay again. The spa was really nice. The only thing is there was no soap, but as the location was so handy to supermarkets it was not really a problem. Thanks Cindy and Richard

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Thank Coleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

Booked on line the night before which was very easy and straight forward. On arrival met by Manager who was very helpful and spent sometime telling us about the Town. Room was of good size with a private balcony which was nice to sit on whilst having a cup of tea. Close to Town centre and various attractions which we visited.

Room Tip: Upstairs facing the road (Very little Traffic)
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

We had a great stay at Six on Union with our 6-month-old baby and little dog - we were even given a dog bed and a dog bowl for him! The owners were extremely welcoming and provided both a cot and a high chair for the baby as well as an additional heater for her (this was not needed however as the unit was very warm and cosy). The bed was comfortable and it had a great shower so all the basic requirements we well met and we really enjoyed our stay. We have often found that pet-friendly accommodation can be a bit rough around the edges but this was excellent. We will definitely be back and would recommend to anyone.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Says1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

Lovely large room, extremely clean and so comfortable. They allowed my two large dogs to stay at short notice and were so welcoming, even after we’d discovered I had actually booked the wrong day online. Thank you for the kindness, particularly towards my dogs. I will absolutely be back.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank R4340UFalexc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews