We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business delight..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wylie Court Motor Lodge
Ranked #35 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Sadly got here late at night after 12am but still quietly enjoyed the private spa and underfloor heating!
Extremely clean, spacious, warm & our private spa under the stars was sublime, I would highly recommend! Oh, & we checked out late (partner's time blindness sorry) & were still met with an enthusiastic and pleasant reception staff, so thanks! Only gripe, no dogs allowed but hey, first world problems right...
Highly recommend!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank B2008FWkellyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Finding family accommodation for 5 can be a battle.

Wylie Court had great family units with plenty of space for us all. Units had underfloor hearing which was amazing, comfortable beds and our unit had a kitchenette and private spa pool. They were keep very clean and tidy.

Complex had two playgrounds and the outdoor pool was amazing and heated even when it was 5c outside.

Great spot, we will definitely come back.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rach4689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

Have stayed here many times before, however it is now very tied and sadly appears unloved. They ask for top dollar of $180 but you can do better elsewhere. While the main pool is good, the room lacks maintenance like broken switch and cupboard hinges. Couldn't find a cup that wasn't stained and had to scrub them first. Spa pool is already fill and had loose grit on the seats like it hadn't been cleaned. Paintwork is old and tied.
Walls very thin, could hear people next door clearly talking,shower and making cuppa. This wasn't good at midnight when trying to sleep. No longer a 4 star and too expensive

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank angelareece58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

This is a hard review to write because it's a nice motel with very spacious and clean rooms and good beds but it is let down by the paper thick walls which unfortunately took away from our experience. I would like to rate it as a good motel but trip advisor doesn't give you that option and very good is unfortunately not a rating I can give because of the noise carrying through the walls. We stayed in room 22 which has a loft with two single beds and downstairs a queen bed. Spacious room with well equipped kitchen and a covered terrace at the back with a geothermally heated little pool. As said, can't fault the room itself or the kind owners but when you can hear every move from the units next door then it just becomes hard to get a good sleep. I would love to say I'd come back and stay here but would need to stay in a different unit and be guaranteed it's a lot quieter than the one we stayed in.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank CoachTJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

Booked for 4 nights but only stayed 3 due to emergency family incident....the staff were wonderful and refunded the night we didnt end up staying for. Our room was lovely and clean and comfortable. We had breakfast included which was great as didnt have to buy groceries. Towels were changed every day and we noticed the floor had been vaccuumed as well. They even put our dishes away which we didnt expect.
Would happily stay here again

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Megan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
3.4 km away
Lake Rotorua Hotel
Lake Rotorua Hotel
#48 of 92 in Rotorua
253 reviews
0.1 km away
Rotorua Coachman Spa Motel
2.4 km away
Aura Accommodation
Aura Accommodation
#3 of 92 in Rotorua
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Princes Gate Hotel
Princes Gate Hotel
#25 of 92 in Rotorua
829 reviews
0.5 km away
Arista of Rotorua
Arista of Rotorua
#4 of 92 in Rotorua
909 reviews
1.3 km away
RotoVegas Motel of Rotorua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wylie Court Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wylie Court Motor Lodge

Address: 345 Fenton Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Rotorua
#29 Family Hotel in Rotorua
Price Range: €79 - €121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wylie Court Motor Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wylie Court is Rotorua's best know and trusted Motor Lodge, offering Wireless Internet Service. Set amongst our park-like surroundings with private spa/plunge pools (subject to availability) Large thermally heated outdoor pool, 2 x playgrounds. Guests enjoy the superb service, and our friendly staff with helpful advice will make your stay enjoyable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Wylie Court Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wylie Court Motor Hotel Rotorua
Wylie Court Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing