We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Brylin Motel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$67
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince's Gate Hotel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Best Western Braeside Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
RotoVegas Motel of Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$81
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sport of Kings Motel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
US$1,052
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
118
104
46
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
104
46
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate spaupstairs bedroomplunge poolon site restaurantmezzanine leveldouble bedfull kitchen facilitieshot tubfamily unitbbq areahappily stay here againte puiaunderfloor heatinglate at nightgood sizelounge areaa nice place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 279 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Finding family accommodation for 5 can be a battle.

Wylie Court had great family units with plenty of space for us all. Units had underfloor hearing which was amazing, comfortable beds and our unit had a kitchenette and private spa pool. They were keep very clean and tidy.

Complex had two playgrounds and the outdoor pool was amazing and heated even when it was 5c outside.

Great spot, we will definitely come back.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rach4689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

Have stayed here many times before, however it is now very tied and sadly appears unloved. They ask for top dollar of $180 but you can do better elsewhere. While the main pool is good, the room lacks maintenance like broken switch and cupboard hinges. Couldn't find a cup that wasn't stained and had to scrub them first. Spa pool is already fill and had loose grit on the seats like it hadn't been cleaned. Paintwork is old and tied.
Walls very thin, could hear people next door clearly talking,shower and making cuppa. This wasn't good at midnight when trying to sleep. No longer a 4 star and too expensive

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank angelareece58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

This is a hard review to write because it's a nice motel with very spacious and clean rooms and good beds but it is let down by the paper thick walls which unfortunately took away from our experience. I would like to rate it as a good motel but trip advisor doesn't give you that option and very good is unfortunately not a rating I can give because of the noise carrying through the walls. We stayed in room 22 which has a loft with two single beds and downstairs a queen bed. Spacious room with well equipped kitchen and a covered terrace at the back with a geothermally heated little pool. As said, can't fault the room itself or the kind owners but when you can hear every move from the units next door then it just becomes hard to get a good sleep. I would love to say I'd come back and stay here but would need to stay in a different unit and be guaranteed it's a lot quieter than the one we stayed in.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank CoachTJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

Booked for 4 nights but only stayed 3 due to emergency family incident....the staff were wonderful and refunded the night we didnt end up staying for. Our room was lovely and clean and comfortable. We had breakfast included which was great as didnt have to buy groceries. Towels were changed every day and we noticed the floor had been vaccuumed as well. They even put our dishes away which we didnt expect.
Would happily stay here again

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Megan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Certainly an experience we will never forget, for all the wrong reasons. To state this establishment holds a 4 start rating is a total farce. The room was literally falling apart with cupboard doors hanging off the hinges and large chucks missing on very dated Formica. The worst would have to be the carpet which was thread worth and worse still wet and smelling of mildew. The pool was greener that the lawns and all manor of creatures breading in the stagnant water. The on site restaurant had long since been closed down. Had it been dirt cheep accommodation some of these issues could have been overlooked but to be charging top rate for a very second rate room is just not on. I will give credit to the staff who were friendly and helpful enough especially when we checked out immediately and went elsewhere. I would not recommend staying here at all.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Craig_Saywell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews