We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
85
93
57
22
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
93
57
22
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews facing the main road lake rotorua pool and hot tub stayed here for three nights beds were comfortable rooms are large nice room handy location road noise family room enjoyed our stay living room minute drive would stay again reception spa microwave
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

Easy location to anywhere in Rotorua we needed to go. Carpets could do with replacing but rooms tidy throughout. Affordable, reasonably friendly staff, good parking with pool and spa available if interested.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank louietravelleraus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LRH-Team, Manager at Lake Rotorua Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Kia Ora Louie

Thank you for writing a review for Lake Rotorua Hotel and mentioning about our friendly staff and spa pool facilities, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed being in a easy location. We are certainly looking at replacing our room carpets very soon, I am sorry about the inconvenience this may have caused. I hope you enjoy the rest of your time in New Zealand and we hope to welcome you back at our property soon.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Thank goodness we only stayed one night. They used the corridor outside our apartment as a linen storage area, The shower is full of mold the paint is peeling off the ceiling. The kettle is big enough to boil 2 cups of water so you need three lots to make coffee for 5 people. We were given 2 towels for 5 people and the glasses were dirty and 2 were broken. There was no dish towels or cloths to clean the kitchen with and there was a dirty sponge left lying in a bowl of water under the sink. A really horrible place to stay in.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank 10LJH10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LRH-Team, Manager at Lake Rotorua Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Kia Ora

Thank you for writing a review for Lake Rotorua Hotel. We apologise that our service did not satisfy your expectations in your interaction with our business.Your happiness is our number one priority and we understand your disappointment and agree that this is not acceptable and could have been resolved while your stay. It’s important to us that are customers are more than satisfied and we would like the opportunity to resolve this issue immediately.
If you give us a chance, we intent on making this right and hope you will allow us to speak with you to discuss the situation, Please feel free to contact us on reception@lakerotoruahotel.com.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

My partner and I stayed here for three nights. While we had a fantastic time in Rotorua, we found this motel average. There are no kitchen facilities in the units, and the only water available in the unit was from the tap in the bathroom. Perplexingly, there were what looked like coffee 'drip' marks on the walls in the bathroom, and the glass of the shower door desperately needed a clean. We expected a motel with more of a view of Lake Rotorua, but found ourselves in a room on the ground floor facing the road. We found the staff here friendly and helpful, and the spa was amazing, but we would not book this motel again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JayneM1170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LRH-Team, Manager at Lake Rotorua Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Hi Jayne,

Thank you very much for posting a review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry about the inconvenience caused and greatly appreciate your comments about the cleanliness in our rooms and are further looking into improving it and refurbishing our rooms at the earliest, We're glad you enjoyed the Spa and our lovely staff. A constructive feedback is always good to help us improve.Thank you once again and I hope you enjoy the rest of your time in New Zealand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

My family and i stayed here for 3 nights. Our room was clean BUT the carpet was extremely stained, but vacuumed. The curtains were not hanging on the tracks properly so were dangling. You had to go through the small shower room to access the toilet. Beds were average. No microwave. Central to attractions. Depending on your budget and preferences, there may be better options.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Melita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LRH-Team, Front Office Manager at Lake Rotorua Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Hello Melita,
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to know that you really liked the location and cleanliness of our property. We would like to apologise for the inconvenience that have been caused during your stay. Your concern regarding the carpets and curtains are noted, we are looking forward to refurbishing the rooms at the earliest. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in Rotorua.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Me and my friends stayed here for one night. Rooms are generously sized with queen sized beds. It has a swimming pool for members to use and a spa (which we didn't use). Location wise it is pretty central, just few minutes drive from city centre. Enjoyed our stay, but thought the price was a little on the higher end. Its suitable for a short stay, plenty of parking space off street behind the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AngadA17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LRH-Team, Front Office Manager at Lake Rotorua Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Hello Angad,
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad to know that you really enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to seeing you back in your next trip to Rotorua.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews