We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
155
53
22
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
53
22
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadone bedroom apartmentwashing machinepool towelsliquor storefamily stayunderground parkingstorage spaceapartment was cleanthe kitchenthese apartmentsbeach frontoutdoor furnitureper nightwalking distancefive nightslovely pool
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2018

I got caught in Paihia in one of the rate periods of bad weather so ended up spending more time in the accommodation than I expected. Luckily I was here so the apartment was large and comfortable. The site is walking distance to the Paihia wharf tourist area and there are at least 3 restaurants on the way. I expect to be here again in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimBNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

We found out the day before arriving that we had another person going with us so 7 in place of 6, and although we did not phone to confirm we did speak to reception on arrival to let them know we were now 7 but had brought a blow-up mattress with us as we knew they were heavily booked. The lady on reception said this could be a problem as for fire safety purposes only 6 can stay in this room but after much discussion she said they can do it but would cost an additional $30 a night for the extra person, then she said she would go and confirm with her manager and after returning said it was ok but the manager said due to the fire risk it would now be $100 a night extra??? The fire risk would have been the same for $30 a night as for the $100 a night so we found this to be a way of making extra money ( 3 and a half times ) beyond their normal rate of $30 a night per person. We had no other option but to accept the extra cost although the lady did suggest the extra person could go stay in the back packers around the corner which we found very offensive. On accepting the extra cost we asked if we could then get another single bed or fold out bed and was told they did not have any and we still had to use our blow up mattress on the floor. We were also told that the hot water was only enough for 4 people although we were originally booked for 6? Although we enjoyed our stay the enjoyment did not get rid of the taste of the feeling that we had been taken advantage of?

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 114stephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Excellent stay in the 2Bedroom apartment facing the bay. Good sized apartment with good views.

Great for family stay, comfortable and handy location. IT is walking distance from the main city centre.

The louge, dining areas are well appointed, bedrooms are a tad small but good enough for a few nights sleep.

Room Tip: Select the 2Bedroom apartment for views of the bay.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Asha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Stayed for 2 nights at the end of October 2017. The accommodation is superb with everything that is needed even down to both white and red wine glasses. Modern decor and spotlessly clean. Underground carparking. The location is great with the beach across the road and just a 5 min walk to the Paihia shops and wharf.
The staff were extremely helpful and very pleasant.
A great and memorable stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cowpatz93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

The Edgewater Palms is very well appointed to all that Paihia has to offer. Shops, Restaurants, Wharf, etc. Our room was very clean and well equipt with everything wd needed and more ... from awesome cooking facilities to washing machines, etc. You will not be disappointed!!!
The only very small negative was the location of our room if you want an awesome view of the beach and don't mind noise then this room will give you that but if your looking for quiet then select a room to the rear of the complex.
Thanks Nicki for sorting out our stay we really appreciate what you have done for us and we will be back and will certainly recommend Edgewater Palms!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews