We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (389)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveller rating
176
154
35
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
154
35
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationspa bathbedroom unitenjoyable stayclose to shopsbeds were comfortablethe kitchenhot waterwithin walking distancenew zealandnight stayshort staygood sizecooking facilitiesquiet locationboat tripstayed nights
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 389 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2018

Great room with an awesome kitchenette. Peaceful location away from the hustle and bustle of town but close enough to stroll down. Friendly staff.
That shower control!!! Sometimes you didn't have to touch it and it would turn cold...Brrrr.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mjlips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

We stayed for 2 nights in the big house with its own bbq. The cleaners were really friendly. We arrived early and were allowed to check in early as the room was already clean which was great. Room was nice and spacious. We had 4 adults and 2 kids. Unfortunately you could hear everything from the room next door as it is attached to the house - looks like it was part of the house, but closed off to rent out as a separate single room as the room was locked on our side. The woman staying in there came over and asked us to stop our child from running down the hall - which was weird but showed how thin the walls were. Could also hear the owner on the phone down stairs making room bookings. There was also a few crickets, bugs and cockroaches in the house - could do with a bug bomb to get rid of them. Also the wifi given to us was for use on only for one device. when we asked for another one, we were told to pay $5, and when we were willing to, we were told there was none left....? Would have rated it a "poor" for what we paid for at that time of year, however, the owner was good and did let us check in early.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bridget L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights in the large apartment. Has it's own entertainment area with bbq on deck. Comfty beds. Room is equipped. Large f/freezer, dishwasher, stovetop/oven and microwave. Towels changed daily. Walking distances to restaurants, shops and wharf. Also can leave your vehicle parked at the motel while out on tours & activities. Friendly staff.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank kweens2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

A good place to stay at. The room is big, tv, great wifi, friendly staff that gives you lots of tips. Close by the bay you can walk there and enjoy the bars. The staff gave us a free upgrade. Parking spot at the property!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 786naomiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017

Great Location, Luxury rooms are worth paying the lil extra for.Bathroom was nice and spacious. loved the bath. Right in the heart of paihia. Close to supermarket. beach and wharf area. def a place to stay.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank madelam2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews