We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (668)
Filter reviews
668 results
Traveller rating
276
287
87
14
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
276
287
87
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo queen bedsbuffet breakfastmotel stylesuperior roomlovely hotelceiling fannew zealandhotel restaurantgood sizecentre of townlovely roomair conditioningswimming poollarge bathrooman upgradesea frontwould stay again
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 668 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018

This is a lovely hotel with accommodation in individual chalet rooms raised above the ground and set in a beautiful treescaped garden. Good food in the restaurant in the evening and a lovely buffet breakfast in the morning. A nice, but small, swimming pool in the grounds with sitting area. Staff were all very friendly and attentive. Quiet location on the edge of town. A beautiful part of the world.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank B705EGjohnw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramon J, Hotel Manager at Scenic Hotel Bay of Islands, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Good afternoon B705EGjohnw,

Thanks very much for rating and reviewing Scenic Hotel Bay Of Islands, Paihia online via www.tripadvisor.com

We do appreciate all feedback and certainly hope to see you again very soon,

Kind regards,

Ramon James - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

We had a fantastic stay in a 2 bedroom loft room- what a good bed arrangement for families/couples travelling together. Only thing was there was no plates/cutlery/toaster in the little kitchenette only tea and coffee making facilities- we probably could have asked for these but had no time by the time we tried to make a quick slice of toast before an early departure.
Good location just round the corner from the sea front, easy to access local pubs/restaurants.
Beds super comfy and bathroom spotless. Best shower i think i have ever had, massive cubicle and great water pressure.
The rooms looks shabby from the outside but we stayed in one of the 300s and it was modern and lovely inside. Snall balcony onto a grassy area

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank bigplans28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramon J, Hotel Manager at Scenic Hotel Bay of Islands, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Good afternoon bigplans28,

Thanks very much for rating and reviewing Scenic Hotel Bay Of Islands, Paihia online via www.tripadvisor.com

We have a huge demand for these loft rooms due to the great layout.

We do appreciate all feedback and certainly hope to see you again very soon,

Kind regards,
Ramon James - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

We spent two nights here as part of our tour. Our room was very comfortable and clean. We had room service for one meal and that was fresh and tasty. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a buffet and everything was fresh. I would recommend staying here. It is a little walk to the Main Street and restaurants.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramon J, Hotel Manager at Scenic Hotel Bay of Islands, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Good afternoon Denise M,

Thank you for the review and 4/5 rating,

You are quite right, we are just a short walk away from the main beach and shops, our location is great.

It is very pleasing to read that you were happy with the comfortable, clean rooms and tasty food.

We hope you have the chance to visit us again sometime soon,

Kind regards,

Ramon James - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed only one night on our way elsewhere but it was a great stop. Very clean and tidy room I always appreciate a bathroom with a good extractor fan, hairdryer and great shower pressure! The pool was a bit cold but the kids still loved it. It’s quite a big hotel but with lovely green spaces for kid cartwheels! Would recommend.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramon J, Hotel Manager at Scenic Hotel Bay of Islands, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Good afternoon Sarah R,

Thank you so much for the 5/5 rating!

We are proud of our facilities and love nothing more than seeing kids ( and parents ) having fun. Thank you for the recommendation.

We do hope to see you and your family again sometime soon,

Kind regards,

Ramon James - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

Spent 2 nights there - check in was very good and professional - check in very quick - nice sized room with balcony - had 2 queen size beds nice size television all furniture was good - nice and quite -

Stayed: April 2018
Thank stanley031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramon J, Hotel Manager at Scenic Hotel Bay of Islands, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Good morning stanley031,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review and rate us 4/5 on www.tripadvisor.com

We pride ourselves on quick, efficient service so it is pleasing to read we could deliver.

We do hope to see you in amazing Paihia sometime soon,

Kind regards,

Ramon James - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews