We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
33
32
21
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
32
21
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreasonable ratesswimming poolstudio roomthe ground floorstayed here for two nightsa great stayenjoyed our staymotelkitchenbayforeshorebalconywashingunitscurtainssupermarket
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

As everyone else has said. The motel could do with a lick of paint, and those gutters cleaning out, but we were satisfied with our 2night stay and our UK visitors were as happy as UK visitors can be. Easy level walk to Paihia wharf and shops. Big studio room with kitchen, everything worked ok and was clean, what more do you need from a motel ?

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mollynasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

The space was bigger than I expected.
The toilet/shower was spacious and clean kitchenette. Overall our stay for 3 nights was comfortable and friendly staff at the motel. The only downside was the pool,small and looking a bit dirty not what it looks like in the photo.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank 3AngelsB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

Our stay was mid December so heading into the busy season. Generous room size, with basic cooking facilities hob microwave etc. Decor a looking a tad dated, but new nets lightened the room. Sitting out area pleasant enough. We fronted the BBQ area which was noisy one evening. Washing machines available, ($4 at our stay) but remember cold wash only and a free rotary washing line. Internet limited access and extremely slow service. However, good base for a trip to Russell, supermarkets and a range of restaurants. Pleasant beachfront stroll. The advertised swimming pool is really just a plunge pool.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ironingqueen54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

We stayed for one night in January peak season in a 1 bedroom unit. Prices for a 1 bedroom in Paihia were sky high and this looked good value and is well situated.. Check in was poor as the person checking us in had poor English and forget to take our money (not really a problem).
The unit was old and dated but comfortable but there was dirt and dust on the skirtings which hadn't been wiped for weeks and there was leaky spouting. Grass was high and the building exterior and grounds need a good tidy up.
If your expectations aren't too high, this motel will suit you.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank fleetwoodmac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for two nights in a studio room.

The place is a little dated but is clean, comfortable and huge. With a sofa and kitchen so we were able to cook in on a rainy night in town.

The only thing I would say is that the main door should have an additional bolt/lock, we felt safe but you didn’t have that extra security and the door is glass, frosted but makes the room v light so a curtain or blind would improve this.

Otherwise a great stay. Staff were friendly and helpful

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews