We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paihia Beach Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Admiral's View Lodge(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abri Apartments(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Breakwater Motel(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Outrigger Motel(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cook's Lookout Motel(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchorage Motel(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Swiss Chalet Lodge Motel(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apple BnB(Paihia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
168
75
27
18
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
75
27
18
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorpool levelsmall hotelhotel restaurant isbreakfast was includednew zealandgreat balconythird floorluxury accommodationbreakfast and dinnerlarge balconystayed for nightsover christmastravel agenttwo night stayacross the roadsitting area
Filter
Updating list...
216 - 221 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2013

We have just got back from spending 3 nights in heaven. The pool was as warm as our welcome. We walked in off the street as we could not extend our stay down the road at the Sea Spray we were put on the top floor enjoying one of the best close up views of Paihia within a short walk of the wharf and shops.
The resturant lived up to its awards on the wall were we ate for dinner and the complimentary breakfast. This hotel is so clean and we have already booked for our next stay.

Room Tip: Best to be off the first floor for privacy from the pool.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yzonesnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013 via mobile

This hotel falls short of its 5 star claim. Rooms were nice, view from the top floor lovely though the rusted guttering & massage table was disappointing. Pool level looks over the main road so not super private. We ordered cocktails that the staff member didn't know how to make (despite the fact they were on the menu) & the restaurant service was not great. The food was ok but there is absolutely better to be had in this area. Felt the resort is trading on a reputation it no longer deserves. We were disappointed.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jade8844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

Third stay at Paihia Beach Resort, bought the kids this time and they lived in the pool. Service as always was first class, all the staff went out of their way to be helpful and generous. We didn't do the hot stone massage this time but have done in the past - brilliant and not to be missed. Well done again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

This is my 1st ever review and have just driven back from the 2 best nights away for a long time. Have just finished reading some of the bad reviews for this place and can't help thinking that they must have stayed at another place or be plain whingers. (or school teachers) I've had my own tourism business in rentals & motels for many years and totally enjoyed our stay at the Paihia Beach Resort. Very clean rooms, fast hard wired broadband (FREE) simple menu but good quality food breakfast and dinner. Only Mistake we made in Paihia was to dine out one night at the expensive Water Front Restaurant. Yes the menu at the resort was limited but adequate well cooked, well presented. Now the service... I couldn't fault it. Didn't see a spider, cockroach or rat anywhere near the place.
Now the price .. don't b!@# about the rate when you know what is is before you get there. Worried about money then buy a pup tent and stay at the camp ground. We enjoyed the place and will be returning there asap. Loved it.

.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnieScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

We loved our Bayfront top floor room with great balcony and good amenities except a flaky WiFi system. Location was great for walking to stores, beaches and restaurants but then, every lodging in Paihia can probably say that. Breakfasts were good if limited in selection and dinner and lunch were good but not super memorable. In all, it was a very nice place with helpful albeit not always effective staff. But it looked a lot like a dozen other places along the beach there so I would do my research on how best my money would be spent there. Our stay was booked for us and I suspect we paid too much as we got two massages and a dinner and wine coupon when we checked in!

Room Tip: I assume all rooms are ocean view but the top floor was nice.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews