We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
207
89
9
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
89
9
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden studio within walking distance spa room quiet room unlimited wifi great place to stay sea view friendly and helpful hosts small kitchenette guest laundry on arrival easy walk first floor up to date town centre excellent accommodation upstairs room
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2018

We visited Admiral's View Lodge & Hotel in December 2017 - I've been meaning to get around to writing a review for a few months now! We spent 3 days in Paihia on a trip from Auckland, and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The rooms were clean and spacious and excellent value for money. Nothing was too much for the owners. If we're ever in Paihia again we will definitely be staying at Admiral's again.

Stayed: December 2017
2  Thank VikiJ14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PennyDB, General Manager at Admiral's View Lodge & Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Thank you for remembering us and posting such a lovely review. We would love to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Had 3 nights here and the place was excellent, very clean and everything you needed to be able to make breakfast or dinner. Very close to town and an easy walk even to the Treaty grounds. The hosts were very helpful with places to go and even booked our trips for us.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PennyDB, General Manager at Admiral's View Lodge & Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Thank you for your lovely review. We love our location too. Close enough to walk to everything, but still in a quiet location away from the traffic and noise of Marsden Road.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

Fabulous large room with good kitchen facilities. Beautiful views and a short walk into town. The owner Craig welcomed us with gusto, gave us loads of tips for places to eat and drink and even sorted our boat trip (which was excellent) so 10/10 to this place. Sad to be leaving but more places to see. Thanks for the hospitality

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank SharonL66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PennyDB, General Manager at Admiral's View Lodge & Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

We were sad to see you leave as well! Thank you so much for taking the time to review us and we look forward to meeting again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We booked a couple of 2 bedroom apartments for our family trip over the Easter long weekend and had a very comfortable stay. Very friendly and helpful - gave us some great tips for places to go which was very much appreciated.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank lazblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PennyDB, General Manager at Admiral's View Lodge & Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for your lovely review. It was great to meet your family and we are glad you enjoyed your time in the Bay of Islands.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed 5 years ago in one of 2nd floor room. This year lower floor as more of us... its nice but not luxury. Nice and quiet and near everything you need. Easy walk to town and beach! Bathroom needed some updating. Large but not great!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mark I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PennyDB, General Manager at Admiral's View Lodge & Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review. We agree we are not modern luxury our aim is to provide our guests with quality and comfort. Our bathrooms are a work in progress, watch this space!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews