We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
40
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages bedroom cottage min drive air conditioner enjoyable stay haruru falls full kitchen great place to stay jim bbq deck oven hosts accommodation motel bay laundry
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2017

We were surprised how expensive NZ hotels are and we like 5 star service but want to pay 3 star prices. We received a 5 star welcome and it has to be the cleanest room we stayed in the past 2 weeks. Bonus is they are all 2BR units at 1 BR price. Great value for money!

Room tip: All the cottages are similar but there are only 5 so book ahead.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvia M, Owner at Sunseeker Cottages Motel Haruru Paihia New Zealand, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Thank you so much for your very kind review... we enjoyed having you stay
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

These 2 bedroom cottages are set up a private driveway and elevated with a lovely rural outlook, cottages are nicely seperated for privacy and are clean to a fault. Hosts Jim & Sylvia are lovely and very helpful.
We were visiting family in Haruru Falls so location was perfect, and only a couple of minutes drive to Paihia central. We'll definitely stay again.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thehargraves2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunSeeker C, Owner at Sunseeker Cottages Motel Haruru Paihia New Zealand, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Thank you for your very kind review, and we enjoyed having you stay
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

This was perfect for us - two seperate bedrooms, large queen bedroom plus second with two singles , great bathroom excellent shower, full kitchen and comfy lounge. Very modern with heat pump.
Hosts were great - helpful and nice.
We will stay again and I would recommend . Fair / reasonable rate.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Darron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sylm62, Owner at Sunseeker Cottages Motel Haruru Paihia New Zealand, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2016

Thank you for your very kind review and yes come back anytime
All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016

this is a great place for families and young children to stay the owners have a nice selection of dvds games etc in the guest laundry just in case of bad weather, also the owners jim and sylvia are very friendly and helpful, we arrived tired and thirsty and having missed the shops jim lent gave us some heineken thanks again jim your a life saver, and how if your looking for a great night sleep with all the comforts of home then i recommend this place, thanks for your hospitality Sam Ray and Kerrie the aussies who stayed in cabin two...

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SAM255322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sylm62, Owner at Sunseeker Cottages Motel Haruru Paihia New Zealand, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2016

Thank you Sam Kerrie & Ray for your kind review !
We really enjoyed your stay with us ! We wish you a pleasent stay in NZ
and safe travels, and we would love to have you come visit again..
The cottage was left so clean & tidy thank you
Kind regards Jim & Sylvia & Millie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2016

This is a small, family run complex. The owners are lovely - so friendly and helpful. The cottages are comfortable with a good lounge and large balcony. The bedrooms are small but perfectly formed! It is a short drive to the town centre and shopping/fuel. Lovely and quiet location!

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill N, Owner at Sunseeker Cottages Motel Haruru Paihia New Zealand, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2016

Thank you for your very kind review .. We enjoyed having you stay with us and we look forward to your return ! All the best
Kind regards Jim & Sylvia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews