We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunseeker Cottages Motel Haruru Paihia New Zealand
Nearby Hotels
Cook's Lookout Motel(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swiss Chalet Lodge Motel(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchorage Motel(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Breakwater Motel(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abri Apartments(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Outrigger Motel(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
US$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bed of Roses(Paihia)
US$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
35
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesbedroom cottagemin driveair conditionerenjoyable stayharuru fallsfull kitchengreat place to stayjimcleanlinessbbqdeckovendvdshostsaccommodationmotel
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2017

We were surprised how expensive NZ hotels are and we like 5 star service but want to pay 3 star prices. We received a 5 star welcome and it has to be the cleanest room we stayed in the past 2 weeks. Bonus is they are all 2BR units at 1 BR price. Great value for money!

Room Tip: All the cottages are similar but there are only 5 so book ahead.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvia M, Owner at Sunseeker Cottages Motel Haruru Paihia New Zealand, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Thank you so much for your very kind review... we enjoyed having you stay
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

These 2 bedroom cottages are set up a private driveway and elevated with a lovely rural outlook, cottages are nicely seperated for privacy and are clean to a fault. Hosts Jim & Sylvia are lovely and very helpful.
We were visiting family in Haruru Falls so location was perfect, and only a couple of minutes drive to Paihia central. We'll definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thehargraves2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunSeeker C, Owner at Sunseeker Cottages Motel Haruru Paihia New Zealand, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Thank you for your very kind review, and we enjoyed having you stay
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

This was perfect for us - two seperate bedrooms, large queen bedroom plus second with two singles , great bathroom excellent shower, full kitchen and comfy lounge. Very modern with heat pump.
Hosts were great - helpful and nice.
We will stay again and I would recommend . Fair / reasonable rate.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Darron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sylm62, Owner at Sunseeker Cottages Motel Haruru Paihia New Zealand, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2016

Thank you for your very kind review and yes come back anytime
All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016

this is a great place for families and young children to stay the owners have a nice selection of dvds games etc in the guest laundry just in case of bad weather, also the owners jim and sylvia are very friendly and helpful, we arrived tired and thirsty and having missed the shops jim lent gave us some heineken thanks again jim your a life saver, and how if your looking for a great night sleep with all the comforts of home then i recommend this place, thanks for your hospitality Sam Ray and Kerrie the aussies who stayed in cabin two...

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SAM255322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sylm62, Owner at Sunseeker Cottages Motel Haruru Paihia New Zealand, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2016

Thank you Sam Kerrie & Ray for your kind review !
We really enjoyed your stay with us ! We wish you a pleasent stay in NZ
and safe travels, and we would love to have you come visit again..
The cottage was left so clean & tidy thank you
Kind regards Jim & Sylvia & Millie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2016

This is a small, family run complex. The owners are lovely - so friendly and helpful. The cottages are comfortable with a good lounge and large balcony. The bedrooms are small but perfectly formed! It is a short drive to the town centre and shopping/fuel. Lovely and quiet location!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill N, Owner at Sunseeker Cottages Motel Haruru Paihia New Zealand, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2016

Thank you for your very kind review .. We enjoyed having you stay with us and we look forward to your return ! All the best
Kind regards Jim & Sylvia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews