We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Ash Grove Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ash Grove Motel
Ranked #26 of 43 Hotels in Paihia
Reviewed 3 May 2015

My friend and I stayed here after coming from a not so nice motel in Kawakawa so it was a surprise to find something that was so lovely and welcoming. The owners were very welcoming and friendly and gave us lots of info. Our room opened up onto the pool and we made full use of the hot tub - towels supplied by the motel. The rooms were spacious and clean with wifi and cable TV. The owner also offered to wash our clothes whilst we were out for day which was a lovely touch. There is a supermarket 3 minutes away and all the chalets come supplied with a fridge and cooking facilities.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that overlooks the pool
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cennet53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
There are newer reviews for Ash Grove Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2015

we had a lovely stay here. Bed was comfortable,We stayed in one of the cottages with king size bed. Fully equipped kitchen, good tv and wifi easy to use. Exactly what we wanted . Only a five minute drive to Paihia, Waitangi Treaty ground and even closer to the pretty Haruru Falls

Stayed: March 2015
Thank greynomads95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2015

When using outside sources to book this hotel, they have found a loop hole that allows them to advertise free cancellation but in the fine print they state a policy that you must actually cancel before 7 days, thus it is not a free cancellation- but they will still enjoy charging your credit card.
So if you are a free spirited traveler- be careful and read the fine print!

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Naeko598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshGroveMotel, Owner at Ash Grove Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2015

Our cancellation policy is clearly displayed on all web sites and was communicated by email to the guest at the time of booking. Where guests are unable to arrive on the date booked and advise us with less than 7 days notice we offer to move their booking to an alternative date at no cost, or if we can resell the room the deposit is refunded in full.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2015

I stayed two nights here and loved it. My room opened to the pool and gardens which were very pretty and the pool itself was a really good size.
The room itself was lovely and clean and had all amenities.
It's a three minute drive to the shops.
I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose a room that opens to the pool and garden.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ayah1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2015 via mobile

We loved our clean and spacious room with French doors opening onto garden area. Very quiet peaceful location and we would have stayed longer but it was a little further from town than we expected. Manager was extremely obliging

  • Stayed: March 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrandyTaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paihia hotels
3.5 km away
Anchorage Motel
Anchorage Motel
#4 of 43 in Paihia
459 reviews
0.5 km away
Haruru Falls Resort
Haruru Falls Resort
#39 of 43 in Paihia
182 reviews
0.5 km away
Falls Motel & Waterfront Campground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Absolute Bliss Apartments
3.2 km away
Ala-Moana Motel
Ala-Moana Motel
#29 of 43 in Paihia
51 reviews
3.4 km away
Admiral's View Lodge & Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ash Grove Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ash Grove Motel

Address: Ash Grove Circle | Puketona Road, Paihia 0247, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Paihia
Price Range: €52 - €109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ash Grove Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only Qualmark and Qualmark Green rated motel in Haruru Falls. Set in stunning gardens with a fabulous pool. Relax in our beautiful and peaceful surroundings. We look forward to welcoming you to our little piece of New Zealand paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Ash Grove Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ash Grove Boutique Hotel
Ash Grove Motel Paihia, New Zealand - Bay Of Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing