We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ash Grove Boutique Motel
Nearby Hotels
Breakwater Motel(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchorage Motel(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swiss Chalet Lodge Motel(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cook's Lookout Motel(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Outrigger Motel(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apple BnB(Paihia)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bed of Roses(Paihia)
US$270
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
93
27
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
27
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolharuru fallshoneymoon cottageminute drivegreat hostslovely poolthe kitchennew zealandfree dvdspeace and quietthe cottagesstayed nightson arrivalfriendly ownersgood sizepaihia townfamily room
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2015

we had a lovely stay here. Bed was comfortable,We stayed in one of the cottages with king size bed. Fully equipped kitchen, good tv and wifi easy to use. Exactly what we wanted . Only a five minute drive to Paihia, Waitangi Treaty ground and even closer to the pretty Haruru Falls

Stayed: March 2015
Thank greynomads95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2015

When using outside sources to book this hotel, they have found a loop hole that allows them to advertise free cancellation but in the fine print they state a policy that you must actually cancel before 7 days, thus it is not a free cancellation- but they will still enjoy charging your credit card.
So if you are a free spirited traveler- be careful and read the fine print!

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Naeko598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshGroveMotel, Owner at Ash Grove Boutique Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2015

Our cancellation policy is clearly displayed on all web sites and was communicated by email to the guest at the time of booking. Where guests are unable to arrive on the date booked and advise us with less than 7 days notice we offer to move their booking to an alternative date at no cost, or if we can resell the room the deposit is refunded in full.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2015

I stayed two nights here and loved it. My room opened to the pool and gardens which were very pretty and the pool itself was a really good size.
The room itself was lovely and clean and had all amenities.
It's a three minute drive to the shops.
I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose a room that opens to the pool and garden.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ayah1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2015 via mobile

We loved our clean and spacious room with French doors opening onto garden area. Very quiet peaceful location and we would have stayed longer but it was a little further from town than we expected. Manager was extremely obliging

  • Stayed: March 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrandyTaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2015

We stayed here over New Years and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our unit was clean, spacious and very comfortable and the kitchenette modern and well-equipped. What we particularly liked about our stay was that the motel is located about five-ten minutes drive away from Paihia itself and away from the crowds. Our room had french doors which opened out onto the gardens and we had a lovely outdoor area where we could sit and have dinner in the evenings. Our unit in particular offered some privacy and was close to the pool which was great for an afternoon dip. For a quiet and comfortable stay away from Paihia's main strip, this is the place to go.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 3 which was tucked away in a quiet corner of the row of units.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ScottishLass88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews