We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Admiral's View Lodge(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scenic Hotel Bay of Islands(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swiss Chalet Lodge Motel(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bounty Motel(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dolphin Motel(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$43
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Outrigger Motel(Paihia)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$89
US$87
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apple BnB(Paihia)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (507)
Filter reviews
507 results
Traveller rating
335
148
17
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
148
17
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadgreat locationupstairs roomwithin easy walking distancespa bathgreat place to staypool and hot tubfirst floorstay there againspent two nightsfamily holidayenjoyed our staybeach frontgreat roombed was very comfortablebbq areabars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 507 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2018

My husband and I stayed at this motel for the long weekend and enjoyed every minute! The room was modern, comfortable and warm and has an amazing sea view! Nice big TV which we enjoyed as we stayed indoors quite a bit due to the bad weather. The staff are friendly, helpful and obliging. Plenty of parking for visitors too. Short walk to shops and restaurants. Will definitely visit again!

Room Tip: The view from an upstairs room is better.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnchorAnchorage2, Front Office Manager at Anchorage Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Hi Amanda

Many thanks for your wonderful review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Many thanks the team of the Anchorage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights with friends as we were doing the Twin Coast Cycle trail. It’s a great location , very clean and spacious rooms. We were upgraded to a room with a spa bath but didn’t get time to use it unfortunately. The kitchen is excellent , the bed very comfortable . The Motel also has a self service laundry which is very handy . Very helpful staff , we will be back . Next door is a excellent restaurant where we had a lovely meal .

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank SGT1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnchorAnchorage2, Front Office Manager at Anchorage Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Hi SGT1967
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and got to do the Twin Coast Cycle Trail.
We look forward to seeing you back again.

Many thanks the team of the Anchorage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Had previously stayed here before and it is a good location handy to all amenities. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Had booked though the internet and checked to make sure the motel did a breakfast.
My wife and I turned up about 4-15pm and went to pay the bill. I mentioned about putting two breakfast's on it and was then told basically it wasn't available as it hadn't been booked online?? with the room booking. The woman at the front desk had a look in the fridge for food items and mentioned that although she was alone that weekend she might be able to go and get something from town.

My wife and I declined thinking this was a bit bizarre as we have never struck this situation before re breakfasts. We could understand not offering a cooked breakfast but continental as advertised on the web page is not hard to stock for.

Checking the room compendium there were no breakfast tick lists so presume breakfasts are not offered.
For location and amenities we would book and stay again but bring our own breakfast items.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Warren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnchorAnchorage2, Front Office Manager at Anchorage Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Hi Warren

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. We greatly appreciate your feedback.

We do offer a set continental breakfast basket for our guests which can be pre-booked or requested on arrival.
As we explained on your arrival, we would need to go to the supermarket later after our arrivals had arrived and we could close the office to stock up and would deliver your breakfasts to your room later. Over winter and with demand for breakfast very low as most guests prefer to have breakfast out or bring their own we keep supplies low as products do expire before use. For the record our last breakfast request was in March. We prefer to buy goods as required as fresh is always best.

Once again thank you and we look forward to seeing you again.
The team of the Anchorage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

Drove up to Paihia from Auckland with friends and had pre-booked two nights accommodation at the Anchorage Motel. Warm and friendly greeting on check-in and the owner offered to book us on the Hole in the Rock cruise experience for the next day. Good, clean and comfortable one bedroom suite with a good range of amenities. An older style motel but very acceptable and an easy walk to the wharf and township amenities.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnchorAnchorage2, Front Office Manager at Anchorage Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Hi John T

Many thanks for your lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

The team at the Anchorage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Stayed for two nights in an upstairs unit, great for a short stay for our family of four. Lovely view and easy walking distance to restaurants/cafes and wharf. We had a corner unit and it was a bit noisy on the Saturday night with people at the beach and road traffic, this isn't the fault of the motel though. Sunday night was nice and quiet. Only negative was that I felt I had offended Aileen by not booking some activities though her. My husband had gone for an early morning walk and ended up booking two activities so out of courtesy I advised Aileen that we wouldn't be booking the activity with her we had previously discussed (but not booked). Her demeanour changed and she seemed annoyed with me for this. When I said I didn't realise that we could book these activities through her (which were different from the one we had discussed) she waved her hands at the suite of brochures at the front desk. All in all I felt like I was being told off. I appreciate the motel probably gets a commission from these bookings, we were not trying to do anyone out of this. I apologised to Alieen for not booking through her, but in hindsight don't feel I should have had too. it would have been nice simply for her to have said "never mind, have a lovely time anyway". Coral was on checkout when we departed, she was delightful.

Room Tip: Top corner suite has great natural light but can be nosy if there over the weekend.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennyTAkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnchorAnchorage2, Front Office Manager at Anchorage Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Hi JennyTAkl

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback.

The team of the Anchorage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews