We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
93
113
37
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
113
37
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plunge pool marine parade across the road great location spa unit upstairs unit off street parking good size stayed here for nights within walking distance town centre free wifi the ground floor small room sea view comfortable bed shower head
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2018

Stayed overnight for 2 nights as we had a wedding. There was six of us and the unit was really clean and tidy. We were all comfortable with beds and there was plenty of space for us all. The staff were very friendly and nothing was a problem. The room had a awesome view and it was nice to sit outside and look at the water and the bike park across the road. If you had young children it would be great. The carpark is a bit tight but it was not a problem. Would recommend for anyone to stay and we would definitely return.

Room tip: Second floor, every room has a view
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SarahTart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

Fast check in, friendly helpful staff.
Room was large and had everything you would need for a short stay. Bed was comfy. All in all a nice apt.
The view off the balcony was superb, the pebble beach and sea were pretty much just down below.
Location for town centre is excellent, short walk to the shops and bars etc.
I'd stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JohnK269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights to start a 3 week driving tour of NZ. It's right across the road from the beach. Great room, clean and comfortable. Close to restaurants and other activities. Would recommend to anyone.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mark m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed overnight having spent many nights in hotels on the road recently. This was a fab room - really big and big bathroom, overlooking beach with balcony and a kitchenette for cooking if required andall spotlessly clean. Couldn't have asked for more especially for such reasonable price. Lovely staff friendly and couldn't have been more helpful. Best of our travels in NZ so far.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights on our tour. Excellent sized room with adequate cooking facilities. Goof location for places to eat about 5-10 minutes walk away. Balcony overlooking the sea a bonus on a warm sunny day.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sandgrown_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews