We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Bluff Hill Lookout
from US$115.01
More Info
from US$75.95
More Info
from US$470.18
More Info
from US$38.34
More Info
Reviews (1,267)
Filter reviews
1,267 results
Traveller rating
640
469
141
14
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
640
469
141
14
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews working port narrow road napier port birds eye view walk up loading and unloading awesome views worth the effort steep climb cape kidnappers vantage point hawke bay worth the trip sunny day marine parade container ships
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 1,267 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2019 via mobile

What an amazing view so proud to be a kiwi. Having said that the drive to the top is so scary, you need nerves of steel, however it is so worth it.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank 775gilvray
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 July 2019 via mobile

Hubby and I drove up to Bluff Hill Lookout and loved the view of the port! We didn’t stay long as it started to get a tad windy and cold but perfect on a fine day :)

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank raakel-joy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 July 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed the excellent views from the Bluff Hill lookout. Toilets , parking all very good . Just be careful with small kids as the fence by the Bluff is relatively liw and the drop very steep.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank RobJ2039
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 July 2019

Walking along Breakwater Road we turned into Horsby Road and followed it up to Sturms Gully Reserve and the start of the pathway to the Bluff Hill Lookout. After a short steep five minute hike up stairs and compacted dirt path we have arrived at the top of the bluff with fabulous views down over the busy port, out to sea and along a portion of the nearby coastline. Most visitors we saw on the morning of our visit drove up to the bluff, there was plenty of parking. Note: picnic and toilet facilities were available. Finding the correct path to take us down to the CBD was not easy so we just followed the road until we saw signage for walkers down Priestly Terrace via a shady pedestrian only path to Coote Road, roughly fifteen minutes.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank kpiddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 July 2019 via mobile

We came here on a fine winter day. The view of the ocean and the bay was stunning. The working port is interesting to see too - there’s even an information board explaining the port in details. The lookout is not hard to reach except for the narrow winding road. Recommend for all visitors to Napier.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Wonderlustx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews