We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
40
33
23
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
33
23
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews peeling wallpaper didn't hear any noise queen bed full kitchen beds were comfortable a great place to stay free wifi kennedy unit lounge amenities supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2016

We booked to stay in this motel for one night, and we requested a unit that was not close to the road since I am a light sleeper, upon arrival we noticed the unit was very close to the road, and since the motel was booked out we couldn't move. The insulation between the units is non-existent we could hear the people talking in the next unit until midnight, then about 4 in the morning we heard the shower running from the other unit. All I can say the hosts were very apologetic for this, but they really should do something about insulating the units.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hana-SLM, Owner at Spanish Lady Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2016

Hi there, Thank you for your feedback. We regret the inconvenience caused by your next door neighbors. Being a old style motel, very little can be done to improve sound proofing. However, if we were notified of the noise, we could have made sure the noise level were kept low. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016

Booked 2 bedroom unit for 4 women, one who slept in the lounge. Air con unit leaked and soaked lounge bed pillow, sheets. Was attended to promptly. Unit itself average, needs updating, poky for four adults staying 4 nights. Stayed 3 nights (due to family circumstances). Would not recommend for more than one night.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank director041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hana-SLM, Owner at Spanish Lady Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2016

Hi there, Thank you for your feedback. We regret the inconvenience. We had these brand new airconditioning units installed and we believed based on the advertisement that these would be good units, apparently not. Hope you will enjoy your next stay better. Thanks for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

Excellent value for money if you are just needing a place to stay overnight. Close to the wineries and Napier CBD. The staff are friendly. The room was very clean and the bed was nice and firm. Highly recommended!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Littlesue2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

It did the trick. A nice spot on a main road maybe 10 minute drive from the main city centre of Napier. The beds were comfortable and the bedding was warm. It even had an electric blanket. We had our own kitchen in our room too which was good as we did most of our dinners at home. It was nice and clean which is very important to me when it comes to accommodation. There were some small problems where our bathroom light didn't work and the bathroom doors didn't slide shut like they were meant to. Other than that the staff were amazing and me and my mother enjoyed our stay here.

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Holleylolliepop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

The motel was perfect for our needs at a good price. Room was spotless and the kitchenette had all we needed. Good clean bathroom and toilet. Heating worked well and bed comfortable.The manageress was polite and helpful. What more can we ask for!! Would stay again

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hafra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews