We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
40
33
27
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
33
27
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews peeling wallpaper rare these days didn't hear any noise queen bed full kitchen beds were comfortable air con location is excellent easy access a great place to stay free wifi kennedy unit lounge appliances amenities supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2016

Booked 2 bedroom unit for 4 women, one who slept in the lounge. Air con unit leaked and soaked lounge bed pillow, sheets. Was attended to promptly. Unit itself average, needs updating, poky for four adults staying 4 nights. Stayed 3 nights (due to family circumstances). Would not recommend for more than one night.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank director041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hana-SLM, Owner at Spanish Lady Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2016

Hi there, Thank you for your feedback. We regret the inconvenience. We had these brand new airconditioning units installed and we believed based on the advertisement that these would be good units, apparently not. Hope you will enjoy your next stay better. Thanks for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

Excellent value for money if you are just needing a place to stay overnight. Close to the wineries and Napier CBD. The staff are friendly. The room was very clean and the bed was nice and firm. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Littlesue2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

It did the trick. A nice spot on a main road maybe 10 minute drive from the main city centre of Napier. The beds were comfortable and the bedding was warm. It even had an electric blanket. We had our own kitchen in our room too which was good as we did most of our dinners at home. It was nice and clean which is very important to me when it comes to accommodation. There were some small problems where our bathroom light didn't work and the bathroom doors didn't slide shut like they were meant to. Other than that the staff were amazing and me and my mother enjoyed our stay here.

Date of stay: October 2016
Thank Holleylolliepop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

The motel was perfect for our needs at a good price. Room was spotless and the kitchenette had all we needed. Good clean bathroom and toilet. Heating worked well and bed comfortable.The manageress was polite and helpful. What more can we ask for!! Would stay again

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hafra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

One night stopover! Very clean but needs updating in kitchen and bathroom. Very grateful for new inverter air con as was a chilly night! On the very busy Kennedy Rd, main road to the shps and seafront! Hana the manager was very helpful.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Viv M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews