We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
40
33
23
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
33
23
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews peeling wallpaper didn't hear any noise queen bed full kitchen beds were comfortable a great place to stay free wifi kennedy unit lounge amenities supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2016

The motel was perfect for our needs at a good price. Room was spotless and the kitchenette had all we needed. Good clean bathroom and toilet. Heating worked well and bed comfortable.The manageress was polite and helpful. What more can we ask for!! Would stay again

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hafra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

One night stopover! Very clean but needs updating in kitchen and bathroom. Very grateful for new inverter air con as was a chilly night! On the very busy Kennedy Rd, main road to the shps and seafront! Hana the manager was very helpful.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Viv M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Very pleasant & comfortable motel - clean & up to date + it has full cooking facilities which were the normal thing in Motels in the past but seem to becoming rare these days - can recommend this one !

Room Tip: A rear motel would be better but remember this is on a busy road so some noise is to be expected
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Very friendly greeting. Remembered from a trip almost 12 months ago.
Rooms are very clean and well equipped. Has a swimming pool but I've only been in Winter.
No road noise despite busy road right outside. Can park outside unit. Hot shower.
Could do with extra pillows in the room as we only had 2, 1 on each single bed. Plenty of extra blankets.
Short direct trip back into Napier or close to Expressway to get to Hastings.
Good free wifi included

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016

We were only in Napier for the night and stayed here. The management who tended to us was very nice and friendly and helpful with her instructions to find what we wanted. The 2 bedroom motel was wonderful for us. It had everything we needed and was very clean and tidy. Perfect spot for our needs. Will definitely use this motel again when in Napier. Thankyou to the Management.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank christinedavey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hana-SLM, Owner at Spanish Lady Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2016

Thanks Christine for your kind words, that makes it worthwhile what we try to do around here. Look forward to welcoming you again soon. Cheers, Hana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews