We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (624)
Filter reviews
624 results
Traveller rating
328
217
61
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
328
217
61
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa bath marine parade sea view sea front top floor spacious room across the road national aquarium first floor great room lovely balcony street noise serviced daily would stay here again reception staff heat pump easy walk
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 624 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2018

Booked on line budget price (for this property). Very surprised. No sea view but very tidy and comfortable clean ground floor unit. Spa bath and big bed which was very comfortable.
Had unit 38 which is in secondary block and was able to park car right outside.

Room tip: Pay the price and get sea views
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018

A great location with a wonderful sea view to wake up to. Super friendly and helpful staff. Great accommodation with a comfortable king size bed, shower and large spa.
Will definitely book again on our next trip to Napier.

Room tip: Top floor to get the best sea view.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank StewartsVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018

Stayed as a stop over on my way to Wairoa and Mahia. I very comfortable accommodation and super friendly staff in a fairly quiet but residential area. Plenty of parking although the better spots fill up quickly near the end of the day.

The staff were super helpful and very friendly and I'd stay here again.
I arrived at Napier Airport early in the morning and although check in was not until at 2 pm the Shoreline staff were happy to see if they could find me a serviced room earlier. This is exceptional service and although they could not guarantee me a serviced room they were happy to try. Even if they said they could not find me a serviced room for early book in I'd still be happy because at least they tried as it turns out I was lucky and could book in a little earlier than 2 pm, thank you Shoreline, it's this level of customer service that will always have repeat business.

As mentioned, the room was super comfortable, quiet although in the middle of a busy residential area and clean. I was within walking distance to the beach and shops and a nice walking distance to the city.

A fantastic place to rest and enjoy when travelling through Napier.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pete W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoreline N, Public Relations Manager at Shoreline Motel Napier, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2018

Thank you for the review Pete. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our property and in Napier. We work hard to ensure your comfortable stay. Any feedback from you is welcome. We appreciate your time and hope to host you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

The beds were excellent in our two units however the Units need a re-paint and re-carpet. There was a large hole in the carpet by bathroom door; not some minor wear and tear. Blinds broken in both our units. Bulb missing in the bathroom and bathroom heater non existent. Bathroom fan was totally ineffective. Microwave was far too small in the family unit. We had 2 downstairs units and it was quite noisy between hearing people going up and down the metal stairs and assuming we were hearing spa baths being run at night and early in the morning. The place is actually very nice and roomy and these small things let it down massively. A bit of loving care is needed for sure.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LCF2930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoreline N, Public Relations Manager at Shoreline Motel Napier, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

Thank you for the review and feedback. We regret and apologise that your stay was impacted. The motel is undergoing renovation at the moment and we hope to provide you a better experience on your next stay. We appreciate your time and hope to host you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

This place is another establishment that uses its shore front location to overcharge its guests.
For starters the door lock was damaged cleary from an earlier break in...!
The rooms are so seedy painted a dark green which makes the room so dark and the spa baths in the bedrooms are like something out of an 80’s porn movie!
This is something I can live with but the state of the mattresses are so bad,lumpy and out of shape from overuse it is the worst.

I need a good nights sleep when I travel for work but it is impossible sleeping well on that bed.
Update the mattresses!!!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank brisbone87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoreline N, Public Relations Manager at Shoreline Motel Napier, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2018

Thank you for the feedback. We regret and apologise that our facility did not meet your expectations. We accept that the lock should not have been a problem in the first place and would again like to apologise you for it. Our colour theme for the city side rooms are in line with the Art-Deco heritage of Napier which we are proud of. Having said that and after feedback from new guests and travellers, we are planning to change it in the coming months. The spa baths we offer are another reason our loyal guests come for apart from the Napier sun and Art-Deco. We once again would like to apologise for the mattresses which you did not find comfortable. We appreciate your time and hope to provide your a better stay on your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews