We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
143
86
11
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
143
86
11
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool reasonable rates spa bath bed was comfortable enjoyed our stay washing machine studio unit clean tidy friendly hosts would stay here again a great place to stay stayed here for nights motel accommodation units amenities shampoo
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2018

Good place to stay at a reasonable price. Only issue was that the single bed in the lounge was uncomfortable according to the person sleeping in it. Very friendly reception and welcoming. Checked in with us as we were running late which was appreciated. Will stay again

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paulekers58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalmcityMI, Manager at Palm City Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

HI, Thank you for taking your time to write your review of Palm City. Any comments will help us to improve our future guests stay.
Hope to see you again, when in Napier
Kind Regards
Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

Really nice place to stay. Found this Motor Inn by chance. Rooms are very spacious, food in the restaurant is really good, staff are very helpful and polite. Would highly recommended this place to anyone.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank davecox46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalmcityMI, Manager at Palm City Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

Hi, Thank you for taking your time to give us such a great review
I hope next time you are in Napier, you will stay with us again
Kind Regards
Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

The latest of a number of short visits to Napier. Always stay at this consistently excellent motel. Quiet suburban location near the northern entry to the city. Well designed, well appointed, modern accommodation. Welcoming management and staff.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gsammcconchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalmcityMI, Owner at Palm City Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to create this great review. It is always pleasing to hear great comments like these and to know that our return customers value what we are doing. look forward to seeing you in the near future Dean & Helen Young

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

Close to Napier City Centre, friendly staff, clean and tidy room and property, massive spa bath, quiet surround, super comfy bed.... all made for an enjoyable stay, would visit again. Ordered room service for breakfast as a treat, it did not disappoint.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 717jess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalmcityMI, Owner at Palm City Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this lovely review Jess. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and your breakfast :) Hope to see you again in the future. Dean & Helen Young

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018

Not quite as close to the town centre as I thought but if you have a car like we did no problem. Room was comfortable, clean and tidy. Some minor repairs like the lock on the bathroom door but overall the room was well presented so that is getting picky really. Lots of travellers / reps stay there - they don;t return if the room / service is no good so tells me they are consistent in what they deliver. Didn't eat at the restaurant there. If you want ot stay a night or two in Gisborne this place is all good.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 325davero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalmcityMI, Owner at Palm City Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Thank you very much for your review. We are approximately 1km from the City Center. We do tend to get a great return of corporate travelers. We find they love the convenience of our on site restaurant which is open Mon-Thursday, and serves great quality meals , the clean and tidy rooms and friendly service.Hope to see you again in the future Dean & Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews