We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveller rating
208
88
22
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
88
22
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private courtyard spa bath motor lodge late arrival quiet location comfortable bed large bathroom great hosts walking distance one bedroom apartment plunger coffee sky tv short drive would stay again hawkes bay air conditioning great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 326 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Our room was immaculate and came with a lovely secluded outdoor area where we enjoyed a BBQ one evening. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The area is great for walking and sightseeing with access to the inner harbour and the open ocean. Highly recommended.

Room tip: Rooms at the rear come with outdoor areas and are great for entertaining, a bbq or just relaxing in the sun or shade.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eljon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful weekend based at Fairley Motor Lodge. Friendly and very obliging hosts and loved their sense of humour!
Our two bedroom ex suite was very spacious and comfortable and easily accommodated Granny, Baby grandson and his parents.
We were attending a triathlon and the Lodge is very well appointed for the start line, but also cafes, bars, restaurants and lovely walks. We will be back.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank GoPlaces48302959176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Had to stop over due to a longer day driving than would normal. Happened on Fairley Motor Lodge and was pleasantly surprised by the facilities and welcome from Hugh. Room was very spacious with good facilities, TV and large bed.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank davidkY7994YA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janonapier, Owner at Fairley Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

You are welcome to always use us as a stopover and you can stay longer too
We hope to see you again
Jane 7 Hugh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

It was quiet despite being a super busy weekend in Napier.The room we had was awesome and had sea views recommend # 10.
Heaps of room!!Plenty of parking.
Generous unit with plenty of space and SKY TV!!!

Room tip: #10 was brilliant on the corner..BUt i think all units will be quiet
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carrotkaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janonapier, Owner at Fairley Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Thank you fior staying at FAIRLEY and we hope to see you again
Jane & Hugh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

The motel is close to the Waka Ama Distance event that I competed in so it was perfect from that point of view. The room was clean, well appointed, nice bed and especially great with the spa bath for after my Waka event ....

The man at the desk was lovely and friendly - efficient checkin ensued as did the check out.

Only negative was a musty smell on entry to the room, however it may have been due to being closed up for some time.... perhaps it was in need of a good deoderiser... because as I have said the room was very clean.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rowan757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janonapier, Owner at Fairley Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

After a grueling day the spa baths are great to soak in and our beds are sooo
comfortable Hope to see you next year
Jane & Hugh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews