We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (630)
Filter reviews
630 results
Traveller rating
372
216
30
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
372
216
30
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa bath marine parade luggage lift top floor bi fold doors lounge suite across the road big spa large shower onsite restaurant ocean view big room separate bedroom stay there again road noise lovely room comfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 630 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here with my partner for two nights
Room had best bed best pillows good size room and good shower. We also had kitchenette which worked perfect for our breakfast. We also tried restaurant for breakfast which was very good. My only problem was if you were not good with stairs done stay on 3rd floor but I must admit it does have the best view. So way up everything it's a great place to stay and I would definitely be back

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nautilusnapier, Front Office Manager at The Nautilus, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

We appreciate your kind comments and are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for your wonderful recommendation of The Nautilus and Burtons Restaurant. Our executive suites are located on the middle floor, with less stairs to climb but a view that is just as stunning. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Napier.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

Three storey hotel with no elevator (only a luggage lift). Keep this in mind if you have a disability. TV reception was dreadful, not sure how this is possible with digital. On a very noisy/busy road and it doesn’t appear there is any acoustic glass to lessen the noise. The room was a decent size but quality was average.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank cjonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nautilusnapier, Front Office Manager at The Nautilus, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Thank you for your review. All windows have hush glass installed to allow a level of soundproofing from our (at times) bustling Marine Parade location. Your feedback is much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

Stunning rooms, friendly reception.
Be careful not to have the room next to the laundry room. I stayed awake all night listening to the sound of washing machines and dryers.
Plenty of space and 10 minutes walk from town.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sonia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nautilusnapier, Front Office Manager at The Nautilus, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Thank you for your review. The guest laundry closes at 9 pm with appliances usually turned off at that time also. Our apologies for the oversight and your disturbed sleep. So pleased you enjoyed the room. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Napier.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

Stayed here for the Winter Art Deco Festival

The room is spacious
Lovely jacuzzi style bath in the room
A kitchenette
And modern bathroom w /a shower

The reception is great and the overall service from cleaning to room service is great

The restaurant!! Try the pan seared scallops and theorised salmon! Breakfast is a treat too, scrambled eggs w/ cheese and smoked salmon always an awesome choice!

Room Tip: Try the dinner and the breakfast. Not available on Sunday so make sure to try when you arrive or the evening before you leave!!
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yaminah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nautilusnapier, Front Office Manager at The Nautilus, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018

Thank you for taking time to review your stay. We really appreciate your wonderful comments regarding your room and our restaurant! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Napier.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

Loved my 2 nights here.
Across the road from the beach, beautiful view.
Unit was a great size, warm & comfy.
Unit had a fantastic spa that is great on a cold night.
Park car and walk everywhere around Napier

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Stubbies35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nautilusnapier, Front Office Manager at The Nautilus, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018

Thank you for your kind comments. So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found your room to be comfortable. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Hawke's Bay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews