We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time stayer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
Ranked #5 of 63 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I thought your customer service was outstanding, the cleaners are incredibly friendly when passing them in the hall way, the front desk were welcoming and incredibly helpful and witty, the food was superb.
I had a self inflicted head ache so the drilling was the only discomfort, definitely will recommend to colleagues to stay in your establishment.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank F1054CLjulier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DBreukink, General Manager at Novotel Hamilton Tainui, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest. Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. Look forward to welcome you and your colleagues at our hotel. Best regards, Dick Breukink, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 1,195 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

Yep they were busy but service was still good all round. They are going through a room refurbishment programme and we were in one of the original rooms. We are not fans of shower over baths but I think that is changing with refurbishment.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Scott J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DBreukink, General Manager at Novotel Hamilton Tainui, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Scott. Thank you for your comments in regards to your recent stay with us. Indeed, we are renovating and have removed almost all baths, with fitting the rooms with showers only. Best regards, Dick Breukink, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights in order to go to Hobbit movie set. The staff was very good. The furnishings in the room looked to be new. They are renovating the bathrooms and we were put next to one that was noisy all day. They said they were fully booked and I believe it but we made our reservations nine months ago and requested a river view room but got a view of the business building next door instead right next to the hotel construction. The other problem was the almost total lack of electrical plugs. The new desk had a usb outlet that could not charge an iPad (but could charge a phone). If staying here I would suggest checking out the room before finishing check in. The breakfast buffet was very good.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DBreukink, General Manager at Novotel Hamilton Tainui, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ron, Thanks for your comments after your stay with us and I am sorry about the disturbance of the renovations. We are indeed renovating all bathrooms and have almost finished one floor already. In regards to the power outlets; there is a box inside the desk with three power units; sorry you didn't see that. Best regards, Dick Breukink, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

We always stay at Novotel every time when we need to stop a night or two in Hamilton - Satisfied every time! Convenient location and children friendly, helpful staff and good value breakfast.Highly recommended to all. Thanks ☺

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank inHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DBreukink, General Manager at Novotel Hamilton Tainui, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to respond to Tripadvisor with a review after your stay with us. Look forward to welcome you back with us. Best regards, Dick Breukink, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for business and was treated like a Queen - beautiful room upgrade.
Very friendly and helpful reception.
Centrally located to shops, restaurants and the river and only a short walk to Claudelands Event Centre.
Highly recommended.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DBreukink, General Manager at Novotel Hamilton Tainui, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Karen, Lovely to read your comments in regards to your stay with us. Really pleased that you have enjoyed it. Best regards, Dick Breukink, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
0.1 km away
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
#10 of 63 in Hamilton
971 reviews
0.9 km away
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
0.2 km away
Quest on Ward
Quest on Ward
#12 of 63 in Hamilton
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Quality Hotel The Ambassador
1.5 km away
Camelot On Ulster
Camelot On Ulster
#6 of 63 in Hamilton
265 reviews
0.7 km away
Ashwood Manor
Ashwood Manor
#16 of 63 in Hamilton
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Hamilton Tainui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Hamilton Tainui

Address: 7 Alma Street | PO Box 1, Hamilton 2001, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Hamilton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Hamilton
#3 Green Hotel in Hamilton
#4 Business Hotel in Hamilton
#5 Luxury Hotel in Hamilton
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hamilton
Price Range: €98 - €159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Hamilton Tainui 4.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Tainui is in the heart of the city, on the banks of the Waikato River, adjacent to the Skycity Casino and entertainment complex. The hotel features 177 rooms, an award winning restaurant, lobby bar and a health club, with gym, sauna, spa and beauty therapies available. Conference facilities are available for up to 350 delegates. Guests have easy access to nearby shopping, dining and entertainment, or relaxing river walks that can be found close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, ACCOR, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Hamilton Tainui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Hamilton Tainui Hotel Hamilton
Accor Hamilton Tainui
Hamilton Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing