We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Thai in Pukekohe Agreed”
Review of Muang Thai

Muang Thai
Ranked #533 of 2,468 Restaurants in Auckland Central
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Reviewed 13 April 2017

It is our place to go for a wonderful meal and also great with a group of people. The staff are always so friendly and even when busy they seem to find a table for us. Thank you
It is our favorite place for date night. We would go 4 times a month if not more

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gazza138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2017

This was a take-out, so can't comment on the ambiance etc. But the food was fresh, spicy and delicious! definitely the best Thai meal so far in 3 years in NZ!. The pad thai was the favourite - but the duck dish was also fabulously tasty. Overall - very good and would like to return! :)_

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Food
Thank Wowzap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Fantastic meal and superb service. We would highly recommend to anyone and will most definitely be returning for another meal :)

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MarianneM2475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

We are on holidays and this is the first time in the area. Muang Thai customer service was exceptional and the staff were happy and friendly. The meals were excellent and of generous portions that tasted fantastic. This is probably the best resturant service we have received whilst on holidays in NZ.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Absolutely delicious flavorsome dishes. Even though the food is great, there are always leftovers due to the size they serve.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank RayPorter1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Muang Thai also viewed

 

Been to Muang Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing