We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best falafel I've ever had”
Review of Fatimas

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Fatimas
Ranked #571 of 2,467 Restaurants in Auckland Central
Restaurant details
Reviewed 31 March 2017

Myself and my fiancée sought this place out after a recommendation and we were not disappointed. We got the classic and Persian salads with chicken and falafel (with extra falafel and a side of falafel). Obviously freshly made and so delicious. This place stands out and beats any kebabery. Must mention it's on the pricier side for a kebab place so not for everyday.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank V4746GRmikem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2016

I have been probably 30 times at least (used to live down the road) over the last 8 years (most recently last month) and have never been disappointed. An Auckland must do

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank kiwisam2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

I ate in this place this evening after being told from a friend they were pretty good, it's such a shame but our experience was pretty horrible. The four girls working there were really miserable and one was even rude to my friend, taking the piss out of her with the other girls working behind the counter. She then proceeded to lick her hand whilst she was making our food! Haven't seen that in a while. I wouldn't recommend this place if you like friendly service and decent hygiene.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank CharliMort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Pretty good food,
We had chawarmas and were happy with those. the food is fresh
Service is fairly quick too,
Would go there again

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank luluberlu40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016

The food is Middle East / Pacific fusion. The product is fresh and well prepared and all diets are catered for . The hard working crew take pride in what they serve. I have been coming to Fatima's since they opened and have always been satisfied.,

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank GerryOPonsonby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fatimas also viewed

Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Fatimas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing