We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!”
Review of Kokoya Sushi

Kokoya Sushi
Ranked #1,035 of 2,467 Restaurants in Auckland Central
Cuisines: Sushi
Restaurant details
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Love this place! We go here quite regularly, as we work very close. It's usually quite busy around lunch time, so I recommend going a bit before. I always get the sushi, but my friends get the don's and say they're delicious! Only issue is they don't have the prices on the sushi, and it is quite expensive, comparatively to other sushi places, definitely worth it though, and will be back!

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 1993Kiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

Very tasty food - they really excel at Sushi in Nez Zealand and this is one of the best very tasty food - fresh

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank michaelsV7116SV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

This is one of the best sushi shops in Auckland city! I can guarantee they'll have the sushi you want as the variety is amazing and endless, great quality with salmon...a little bit pricey, but it's worth paying for the quality!

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank L3720WQbenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2015 via mobile

This place is usually very busy around lunchtime, when a lot of the employees from corporate companies in the area come out for lunch. They do a variety of tasty sushis which is great for choices. Also offer some skewers, all self serviced. Their udon and don are not bad and are made to order, although they probably either use a lot of salt and/or MSG because I always feel rather thirsty afterwards. Overall the food is good so I would still recommend it for lunch.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank Poos0411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2015

It's my "place to go" for lunch. Great service - smiles galore, always happy to help, superb selection. Inexpensive.

Date of visit: January 2015
Thank VacatEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kokoya Sushi also viewed

 
Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Kokoya Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing