We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,250)
Filter reviews
2,250 results
Traveller rating
1,030
847
272
52
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,030
847
272
52
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky city hotel orbit restaurant busy hotel federal street valet parking central location new zealand room was large great room checking out the heart of the city mini bar buffet breakfast stayed one night queen street fortuna dicky
Filter
Updating list...
411 - 416 of 2,250 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

Skycity is a full service hotel in the heart of Auckland. Close to queen st., the ferry docks, and tons of shopping and restaurants. Perfect service from the valet to check-in to room service for ice. The casino is friendly and not stuffy. Our sunset dinner at the 360 restaurant was the perfect last night of our NZ adventure. Even leaving and talking to the friendly valets was charming, they wanted to make sure that we were going the right way to the airport. Perfect stay!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Cliff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Dear Cliff M

Wow! Sounds like you had an overall amazing stay with us! Thank you so much for the wonderful review as it is so encouraging for our team to read such positive feedback on their hard working efforts in providing guests with the exceptional service we pride ourselves on.

Here at SKYCITY Hotel we are so fortunate to be in such a central location which provides such convenience for all our guests, having the city at your feet and also all these great amenities scattered within and around our main SKYCITY complex.

Have a spectacular day and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Wishes,
Helena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

My sister had her 40th birthday celebrations at Fortuna so I thought I'd surprise her with a room for the night at the last minute! I booked the king premium suite, which is huge suite, plenty of room for the kids to run around and the adults to chill before dinner and a lovely spot with gorgeous views to unwind in at the end of the night! Will definitely be back:)

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorothy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Dear Dorothy A,

Thank you so much for the time you have taken out of your day to provide with such a fantastic review. A belated Happy Birthday to your sister on such a wonderful birthday! Such a brilliant gift, I am certain she would have been greatly appreciative.

I am thrilled to learn that she had a wonderful stay with us and that our rooms were to her comfort as she settled in nicely after a night full of love, laughter, great food and celebrations. I do hope that our team were able to assist her in all that she needed during here time here with us.

Have a wonderful day and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Helena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

Excellent location - great ambience - clean rooms - buzzing with activity - courteous staff / down side is valet parking costs 40NZD - taxis easily available though- casino is also reasonably good - good experience

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sizgun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Dear sizgun,

What a great review to read, simple yet very effective. Appreciate the time you had taken to provide such a great description of your recent stay here with us.

I am pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us recently and that our location and rooms benefit you. I do hope that you were able to explore all that Auckland and SKYCITY have to offer guests.

Have a wonderful day!
Helena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

We had a nice comfortable king size bed and the room also had a sofa which was comfortable and a great place to people watch out our window. The property was in very good condition and the location was great. We caught the Hop on Hop off bus right outside the front of the building which was great since it was raining most of our stay. The shopping streets are very close. All in all we enjoyed the stay and would certainly stay here again. Only ate at one restaurant, which was not memorable, but food was fine. We did like Federal Deli across the street. We did go up in the Tower and got some great shots of Auckland. We were only there for two days before we left on a cruise around New Zealand. Enjoyed Auckland.

Room tip: try to have a room on the water side
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank love2travel814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Dear love2travel814

Wow, for two days I am pleased you fit a lot of what you could here in Auckland! Here at SKYCITY Hotel we are so fortunate to be a part of such a fantastic establishment which provide such great conveniences as locations and amenities which you had taken advantage of. I do hope that while enjoying your time here with us our team had provided you with the excellent customer service that we pride ourselves on here at SKYCITY.

We appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your wonderful feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Wishes,
Helena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

My husband and I stayed here when we 1st came to New Zealand, we chose this hotel becoz of the location and the sky tower. Stayed 2 nights in total.

We arrvied very early in the morning, the lobby was huge, staffs were very friendly. They suggested us some very good cafe so we could have breakfast /coffee before check in.

Room was ok but not big. View was good, had high floor .
Breakfast next morning was good, coffee can be improved ~~

Room rate is not that cheap but reasonable.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Dear Sandy R,

Thank you so much for sharing such a fantastic review of your recent stay here with us at SKYCITY Hotel.

I am absolutely delighted that you chose to stay with us as you take your adventure through our beautiful Country. Here at SKYCITY we strive to provide all our guests with the exceptional service we pride ourselves on, to ensure our guests have an equally exceptional stay. It is fantastic to learn that our team had provided you with such during your time here at SKYCITY. Your encouraging and constructive feedback will be much appreciated by our team as it will help us uphold our standards and services by giving us areas to improve on.

I do hope that your time here in New Zealand was exquisite and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Wishes,
Helena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews