We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good empanadas, excellent meat”

El Sizzling Chorizo
Ranked #83 of 2,451 Restaurants in Auckland Central
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Argentinian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

Had a good afternoon meal, ordered the platter which did not disappoint ... watching the meat being roasted while waiting for our order was an added experience. Will try the beef ribs next time.

Thank AlejaNZro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 36 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Have been coming here since it first opened years ago. Has been a long time favourite. However on our last visit the service and even the food weren't as good as they used to be. May have been a particularly bad day. But was disappointing.

1  Thank MCTHUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celeste D, Owner at El Sizzling Chorizo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Hi MCTHUK,

Thank you for getting in touch and giving us some feedback. I would like to have the opportunity to discuss your visit with you. Please email us at info@elsizzlingchorizo.co.nz with your details, date and time you went into the restaurant and we'll give you a call to discuss.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

Has the platter. Pork, beef and lamb. Only the lamb was tasty. Food overcooked. Service a little slow

Thank ssarek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celeste D, Owner at El Sizzling Chorizo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Hi ssarek,

Thank you for your review. Your feedback is very important to us and we are taking it on board. If you'd like to give us some more information about the date and time you came please email us at info@elsizzlingchorizo.co.nz, so we can make sure standards are not slipping. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

I'd been here before and had a good experience... but this evening it was less than average . 33 dollars for a tiny over cooked 1/2 chicken with hardly any meat on it . Fatty steak also overcooked. And an average tasting sausage with some leaves for an entree. All and all we felt ripped off and the quality of everything was poor. Lift your game El chorizo you used to be excellent .

Thank avalanchenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celeste D, Owner at El Sizzling Chorizo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Hi Avalanchenz,

Thank you for your feedback. I appreciate you are giving us the opportunity to discuss your visit. The dishes surely shouldn't be as you describe them. If you could please email me some information about the day and time you went, at info@elsizzlingchorizo.co.nz would be very helpful. We'll pass this information on to the kitchen team to ensure that the dishes stay up to scratch and standards are not sleeping.
Im sorry your night was let down. We hope to see you again.
Celeste Diaz
General Manager/Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Just been to Auckland found this amazing place. So tasty , casual atmosphere great staff and the food Brilliant !
Its located in one of the best little dining hubs in Auckland

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Neville S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Sizzling Chorizo also viewed

Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to El Sizzling Chorizo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing