We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grill chicken and ribs to die for!”
Review of Bushmans Grill

Bushmans Grill
Ranked #83 of 2,383 Restaurants in Auckland Central
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$70
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Bushman's Grill is a Steakhouse with an effervescent African atmosphere. We pride ourselves in serving consistently excellent Steaks, a wild Peri Peri Chicken and the best Spare Ribs in Auckland. We are also Children friendly.
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Always a great place to get a good feed. Service is excellent and great place to bring your kids too. Has an covered outdoor area for kids to play while you eat.

Thank Jabawaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerard O, Owner at Bushmans Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thank you Jabawaba. We appreciate your comments. The kids area is very popular.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

Quality steaks cooked to perfection with great service.
I'd happily recommend to anyone looking for a satisfying cost effective meal.

Thank kandtbailey5498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerard O, Owner at Bushmans Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

We really appreciate your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

This has become our local. When ever we have a date night or feel like having a meal out we keep going back. Food and service are amazing. The creamed spinach...OMG!!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank shar0nkennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerard O, Owner at Bushmans Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Thank you! Looking forward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Its a pretty simple menu of just good food. It's got a South African feel and flavour and if you are after a great steak at a good price, then this is the place to go. It is consistently good and I am yet to be disappointed. This is one of my regulars.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mjt666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerard O, Owner at Bushmans Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Thank you so much for your comments. Much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

The title does not do this place justice. The service is friendly and welcoming, the food is excellent and really delicious and as a dining experience this is great value for money. The rump steak was remarkablely tender, chicken wings needed multiple napkins for the sauce - highly recommended and we would definitely return.

Thank Justin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerard O, Owner at Bushmans Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

We appreciate your comments and are glad to have been able to provide a great dining experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bushmans Grill also viewed

Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Bushmans Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing